Skip to content
Wordfast logo

Wordfast Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews on G2
5 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Wordfast pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/wordfast/pricing

Wordfast starts at $1/month on the Wordfast Anywhere plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Wordfast worth the price?

Good value

Wordfast's pricing is generally fair, offering a range of tools for different user needs.

Wordfast Anywhere at $1 is incredibly generous for a cloud-based TM tool, making it accessible for individual translators. Wordfast Pro and Classic at $480 each, or the Studio bundle at $580, are competitive for professional-grade translation memory software.

This pricing structure is best for freelance translators and small to medium-sized translation agencies.

Pricing Plans

Wordfast Anywhere

$1

  • Cloud-based translation memory tool
  • Work from anywhere with a web browser
  • Desktops, laptops, smartphones, tablets
  • Data remains confidential in private, password protected workspace

Wordfast Pro

$480

  • Platform-independent translation memory tool
  • High-speed batch processing
  • Translate a wide variety of file formats
  • Powerful tools for complex project management tasks

Wordfast Classic

$480

  • MS Word-based translation memory tool
  • Work quickly and efficiently directly inside of MS Word

Wordfast Translation Studio

$580

  • Software bundle
  • Includes Wordfast Classic and Wordfast Pro

Wordfast Server

Contact us

  • Secure TM server application
  • Share translation memories in real-time across organization
  • Translators require Wordfast Pro, Wordfast Classic license or FREE Wordfast Anywhere account to connect

How Wordfast compares

1 of 5 direct competitors offers a free plan.

Starting price and free plan: Wordfast and its direct competitors
Tool Starting price Free plan
Wordfast $1/month, billing unit not specified No
Trados Studio No public price No
memoQ $252.08/month, billing unit not specified No
Memsource $525/month, billing unit not specified No
XTM Cloud No public price No
OmegaT Free Yes

Wordfast Pricing FAQ

How much does Wordfast cost?

Wordfast starts at $1/month on the Wordfast Anywhere plan. It offers 4 paid tiers ranging from $1/month to $580/month.

Does Wordfast have a free plan?

Wordfast does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.

What is the cheapest Wordfast paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Wordfast is "Wordfast Anywhere" at $1/month. Key features include: Cloud-based translation memory tool, Work from anywhere with a web browser, Desktops, laptops, smartphones, tablets.

What are alternatives to Wordfast?

Alternatives to Wordfast include Trados Studio, memoQ, Memsource, XTM Cloud. OmegaT is fully free. memoQ starts at $252.08/month, billing unit not specified; Memsource starts at $525/month, billing unit not specified.

Wordfast alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Wordfast pricing: www.wordfast.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Wordfast pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/wordfast/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review Wordfast, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review