Skip to content
Aiven MCP logo

Aiven MCP Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Pricing verifiedSep 2026
7 plans tracked·Updated Sep 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Aiven MCP pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/aiven-mcp/pricing

Aiven MCP starts at $5/month on the Developer plan.

Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Aiven MCP worth the price?

Good value

Aiven MCP's pricing is fair for managed database services, with a generous free tier and low-cost Developer plan at $5/month for testing.

However, the jump to $75/month for Startup is steep, though it includes a 99.99% SLA and scalable resources. Best for developers and small teams needing managed PostgreSQL, Kafka, or ClickHouse without cloud lock-in.

Pricing Plans

Free Trial

Free

$0 / month

  • 1 dedicated VM
  • 1 CPU per VM
  • 1 GB RAM per VM
  • 1 GB total storage
  • Cannot select a specific cloud or region
  • No integrations or connection pooling

Developer

$5 / month

  • 1 dedicated VM
  • 1 CPU per VM
  • 1 GB RAM per VM
  • 8 GB total storage
  • Cannot select a specific cloud or region
  • No integrations or connection pooling

Hobbyist

starting from $12/month

  • 1 dedicated VM
  • 1 CPU per VM
  • 1 GB RAM per VM
  • 8 GB total storage

Startup

starting from $75/month

  • 1 dedicated VM
  • 2-32 CPU per VM
  • 4-192 GB RAM per VM
  • 80 GB-11 TB total storage
  • 99.99% uptime SLA

Business

starting from $180/month

  • 2 dedicated VM
  • 2-32 CPU per VM
  • 4-192 GB RAM per VM
  • 80 GB-11 TB total storage
  • Everything in Startup, plus high availability

Premium

starting from $270/month

  • 3 dedicated VM
  • 2-32 CPU per VM
  • 4-192 GB RAM per VM
  • 80 GB-11 TB total storage
  • Everything in Business, plus a second standby node

Contact us

  • Bring Your Own Cloud (BYOC) available for larger setups

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Free tier limited to 1 GB storage

Startup requires $75/month minimum

Premium adds $90/month for second standby

How Aiven MCP compares

5 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
Aiven MCP$5/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Google GenAI Toolbox MCPFreeYes
OpenAI APIContact salesNo
AnythingLLM$50/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Redis$5/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Google GeminiContact salesYes
Zapier$19.99/month, billing unit not specifiedYes

Aiven MCP Pricing FAQ

How much does Aiven MCP cost?

Aiven MCP starts at $5/month on the Developer plan. It offers 5 paid tiers ranging from $5/month to $270/month. A free plan is also available.

Does Aiven MCP have a free plan?

Yes. Aiven MCP offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: 1 dedicated VM, 1 CPU per VM, 1 GB RAM per VM.

Does Aiven MCP offer a free trial?

Yes. Aiven MCP offers a free trial.

What is the cheapest Aiven MCP paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Aiven MCP is "Developer" at $5/month. Key features include: 1 dedicated VM, 1 CPU per VM, 1 GB RAM per VM.

What are alternatives to Aiven MCP?

Alternatives to Aiven MCP include Google GenAI Toolbox MCP, OpenAI API, AnythingLLM, Redis. Google GenAI Toolbox MCP is fully free. AnythingLLM starts at $50/month, billing unit not specified; Redis starts at $5/month, billing unit not specified; Zapier starts at $19.99/month, billing unit not specified.

Aiven MCP alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Aiven MCP pricing: aiven.io/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Aiven MCP pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/aiven-mcp/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99Free with your review

Review Aiven MCP, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review