Skip to content
Appian logo

Appian Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews on G2 Capterra
3 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Appian pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/appian/pricing

Appian uses custom pricing.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Appian worth the price?

Fair value

Appian's pricing model, based on per user, per month, per app, is inherently complex and likely expensive for organizations with multiple applications or a large user base.

This model is best suited for enterprises with significant budgets and a need for highly customized, mission-critical applications.

Pricing Plans

Standard Platform Capability

Priced per user, per month, per app

Everything in all plans, plus:

  • Data Fabric Sources and Scale: Single data source, 4M rows/record type
  • Robotic Process Automation (RPA): 5 bots
  • Portals: One portal per app
  • AI Copilot for Business Users
  • AI Skills with Generative AI
  • AI Skills with Intelligent Document Extraction
  • AI Document Center

Advanced Platform Capability

Priced per user, per month, per app

Everything in all plans, plus:

  • Data Fabric Sources and Scale: Multiple data sources, 20M rows/record type, Document record types
  • Robotic Process Automation (RPA): 25 bots
  • Portals: Unlimited portals
  • AI Copilot for Business Users (Token limit applies)
  • AI Skills with Generative AI (Token limit applies)
  • AI Skills with Intelligent Document Extraction: 20,000 pages per month
  • AI Document Center (Token/page limit applies)

Premium Platform Capability

Priced per user, per month, per app

Everything in all plans, plus:

  • Data Fabric Sources and Scale: Multiple data sources, 20M rows/record type, Document record types
  • Robotic Process Automation (RPA): Unlimited bots
  • Portals: Unlimited portals
  • AI Copilot for Business Users (Token limit applies)
  • AI Skills with Generative AI (Token limit applies)
  • AI Skills with Intelligent Document Extraction: 50,000 pages per month
  • AI Document Center (Token/page limit applies)

Included in all plans

  • Low-Code Process and Application Development
  • Integrations
  • Cloud Database
  • Mobile Apps
  • Offline Mobile
  • Process HQ
  • Case Management Studio
  • Autoscale

How Appian compares

1 of 4 direct competitors offers a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
AppianContact salesNo
Pega PlatformContact salesNo
OutSystemsContact salesNo
Mendix$52.50/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
ServiceNowContact salesNo

Appian Pricing FAQ

How much does Appian cost?

Appian uses custom pricing. Contact Appian directly for a quote based on your team size and requirements.

Does Appian have a free plan?

Appian does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.

What are alternatives to Appian?

Alternatives to Appian include Pega Platform, OutSystems, Mendix, ServiceNow. Mendix starts at $52.50/month, billing unit not specified.

Appian alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Appian pricing: www.appian.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Appian pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/appian/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review Appian, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review