Skip to content
Freed logo

Freed Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews on G2
2 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Freed pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/freed/pricing

Freed starts at $39/month on the Freed AI Scribe plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Freed worth the price?

Good value

Freed's pricing is fair for independent clinics, with the $39/mo AI Scribe tier offering strong value for solo practitioners needing EHR integration and coding support, while the $149/mo Front Desk tier is reasonable for small practices wanting automated patient communication.

Compared to other medical scribe tools that often charge per provider or per encounter, Freed's flat monthly fees are transparent and competitive. Best for small clinics seeking affordable, all-in-one AI assistance without hidden per-seat costs.

Pricing Plans

Freed AI Scribe

$39 / mo

  • One-click EHR integration
  • Coding Assistant
  • Clinical Evidence
  • Specialty-specific templates
  • Individual and group plans

Freed Front Desk

$149 / mo

  • Natural-sounding voice
  • Multilingual
  • Two-way SMS
  • Shared clinic inbox
  • Set up in 30 minutes

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Front Desk tier may need add-on for advanced features

How Freed compares

3 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
Freed$39/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
DeepScribeContact salesNo
NablaContact salesYes
Heidi HealthFreeYes
Nuance DAX$600/user/monthNo
Fathom$18/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
AbridgeContact salesNo

Freed Pricing FAQ

How much does Freed cost?

Freed starts at $39/month on the Freed AI Scribe plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $39/month to $149/month.

Does Freed have a free plan?

Freed does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.

What is the cheapest Freed paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Freed is "Freed AI Scribe" at $39/month. Key features include: One-click EHR integration, Coding Assistant, Clinical Evidence.

What are alternatives to Freed?

Alternatives to Freed include DeepScribe, Nabla, Heidi Health, Nuance DAX. Nuance DAX starts at $600/user/month; Fathom starts at $18/month, billing unit not specified.

Freed alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Freed pricing: getfreed.ai/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Freed pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/freed/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review Freed, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review