Grove starts at $5/month on the Grove plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Grove worth the price?
At $5 once for up to 3 Macs, Grove is exceptionally generous compared to typical AI developer tools that charge $10-20/month per seat.
The one-time fee and inclusion of a built-in MCP server make it a steal for macOS users. Best for individual developers or small teams who want a local AI collaboration tool without recurring costs.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialGrove
$5 once
- The app, the CLI, and the built-in MCP server
- Up to 3 of your own Macs
- Automatic updates, signed and notarized
How Grove compares
2 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Grove | $5/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Devin | $20/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Aider | Contact sales | No |
| Ollama | Free | Yes |
| Claude Code | $20/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| LangChain | $39/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| OpenAI Codex | No public price | No |
Grove Pricing FAQ
How much does Grove cost?
Grove starts at $5/month on the Grove plan.
Does Grove have a free plan?
Grove does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.
Does Grove offer a free trial?
Yes. Grove offers a free trial.
What are alternatives to Grove?
Alternatives to Grove include Devin, Aider, Ollama, Claude Code. Ollama is fully free. Devin starts at $20/month, billing unit not specified; Claude Code starts at $20/month, billing unit not specified; LangChain starts at $39/month, billing unit not specified.
Grove alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Grove pricing: grove.publishstudio.one/#pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Grove pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/grove/pricing

Review Grove, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.