OwlCAD starts at $12/user/month on the Pro plan.
Pricing on record from the official pricing page.
Pricing Plans
Free
Everything you need to design and export print-ready models.
- Full parametric editor: primitives, sketches, booleans and patterns
- Import and export STL, 3MF, OBJ, GLB, STEP, SVG and DXF, plus OpenSCAD files
- Cloud projects with sharing and version history
- Print check for overhangs and thin walls, plus hollowing and lay-flat
- Assemblies with a bill of materials and exploded view
- Commercial rights: sell your prints and your files
Pro
$12/month
Everything in Free, plus AI generation, Modify-with-AI and agent access over MCP. Annual billing gives two months free.
- Monthly AI credits for parametric and sculpted-mesh generation
- Modify with AI and AI-assisted customizing
- Generation history and re-runnable variations
- Bring your own provider key and AI runs free of credits
- Connect an AI agent over MCP: Claude Code, Claude Desktop or Cursor
- Top-up credit packs that never expire; cancel anytime
How OwlCAD compares
3 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| OwlCAD | $12/user/month | Yes |
| TinkerCAD | No public price | No |
| SelfCAD | No public price | No |
| Onshape | $125/user/month | Yes |
| Autodesk Fusion | $680/year, billing unit not specified | No |
| SketchUp | $4.58/user/month | Yes |
| FreeCAD | Free | Yes |
OwlCAD Pricing FAQ
How much does OwlCAD cost?
OwlCAD starts at $12/user/month on the Pro plan. A free plan is also available.
Does OwlCAD have a free plan?
Yes. OwlCAD offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Full parametric editor: primitives, sketches, booleans and patterns, Import and export STL, 3MF, OBJ, GLB, STEP, SVG and DXF, plus OpenSCAD files, Cloud projects with sharing and version history.
What are alternatives to OwlCAD?
Alternatives to OwlCAD include TinkerCAD, SelfCAD, Onshape, Autodesk Fusion. FreeCAD is fully free. Onshape starts at $125/user/month; Autodesk Fusion starts at $680/year, billing unit not specified; SketchUp starts at $4.58/user/month.
How much does OwlCAD cost for a team of 10?
For 10 users on the Pro plan, OwlCAD is $120/month, or $1,440/year, at the published per-user rate.
OwlCAD alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official OwlCAD pricing: owlcad.com/pricing
- Cite this data: Toolradar, OwlCAD pricing, toolradar.com/tools/owlcad/pricing

Review OwlCAD, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.