Padloc starts at $3.49/month on the Premium plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Padloc worth the price?
Padloc offers a very generous free tier with unlimited vault items and devices, making it accessible for individual users.
The Premium tier at $3.49/month is competitive, but the Family plan at $5.95/month for only 5 users and 1GB storage feels a bit high compared to alternatives. It's best for individuals or small teams prioritizing open-source and strong encryption.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialFree
$0 / month
Everything in all plans, plus:
- Shared vaults
- Encrypted file storage
Premium
$3.49 / month
Everything in all plans, plus:
- Up to 1GB encrypted file storage
- Shared Vaults
Family
$5.95 / month
Everything in all plans, plus:
- Up to 1GB encrypted file storage
- Share data between up to 5 users
- Up to 5 Shared Vaults
Team
$3.49 / month
Everything in all plans, plus:
- Up to 5GB encrypted file storage
- Up to 20 Shared Vaults
- Up to 10 groups for easier permission management
- Directory Sync / Automatic Provisioning
Business
$6.99 / month
Everything in all plans, plus:
- Up to 20GB encrypted file storage
- Up to 50 Shared Vaults
- Up to 20 Groups
- Directory Sync / Automatic Provisioning
Enterprise
Contact us
Everything in all plans, plus:
- Unlimted encrypted file storage
- Unlimited Vaults
- Unlimited Groups
- Directory Sync / Automatic Provisioning
- Customized Appearance and Features
Included in all plans
- Unlimited vault items
- Unlimited devices
- Multi-Factor authentication
- Security Report
- Built-in Authenticator / One-Time Passwords
- Rich text notes with markdown support
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Family plan storage capped at 1GB
Team plan storage capped at 5GB
How Padloc compares
4 of 5 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Padloc | $3.49/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| 1Password | $2.99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Bitwarden | $1.65/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| LastPass | $3/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| NordPass | $2.99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Dashlane | $11/month, billing unit not specified | No |
Padloc Pricing FAQ
How much does Padloc cost?
Padloc starts at $3.49/month on the Premium plan. It offers 4 paid tiers ranging from $3.49/month to $6.99/month. A free plan is also available.
Does Padloc have a free plan?
Yes. Padloc offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Unlimited vault items, Unlimited devices, Multi-Factor authentication.
Does Padloc offer a free trial?
Yes. Padloc offers a free trial.
What is the cheapest Padloc paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Padloc is "Premium" at $3.49/month. Key features include: Unlimited Vault Items, Unlimited Devices, Multi-Factor Authentication.
What are alternatives to Padloc?
Alternatives to Padloc include 1Password, Bitwarden, LastPass, NordPass. 1Password starts at $2.99/month, billing unit not specified; Bitwarden starts at $1.65/month, billing unit not specified; LastPass starts at $3/month, billing unit not specified.
Padloc alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Padloc pricing: padloc.app/#pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Padloc pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/padloc/pricing

Review Padloc, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.