Skip to content
Paper logo

Paper Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Prices last confirmed on Oct 2, 2026 on paper.design. Same data as Markdown or JSON.

Pricing verified Oct 2026
3 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Paper pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/paper/pricing

Paper starts at $20/user/month on the Pro plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Paper worth the price?

Good value

Paper's pricing is quite generous for individual users, with a robust Free tier that allows significant usage.

The Pro tier at $20/user/month offers substantial upgrades, especially for heavy users of image generation and tool calls, making it a good value for professionals.

Pricing Plans

Free

  • design, share, ship
  • 100/week MCP tool calls
  • Limited image generation
  • 25 MB max image size
  • Limited collaboration files

Pro

$20 / user/month

  • 1M/week MCP tool calls
  • 100x more image gen per week
  • Video export
  • 100 MB max image size
  • Unlimited collaboration files
  • Priority feedback

Organizations

Contact us

  • Everything in Pro
  • SAML / SSO
  • Admin controls
  • Custom contracts
  • Dedicated support
  • Priority onboarding

How Paper compares

2 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

Starting price and free plan: Paper and its direct competitors
Tool Starting price Free plan
Paper $20/user/month Yes
Figma $16/month, billing unit not specified Yes
Sketch $12/editor/month No
Adobe XD $22.99/month, billing unit not specified Yes
InVision Contact sales No
Axure RP $29/month, billing unit not specified No
UXPin $49/seat/month No

Paper Pricing FAQ

How much does Paper cost?

Paper starts at $20/user/month on the Pro plan. A free plan is also available.

Does Paper have a free plan?

Yes. Paper offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: design, share, ship, 100/week MCP tool calls, Limited image generation.

What are alternatives to Paper?

Alternatives to Paper include Figma, Sketch, Adobe XD, InVision. Figma starts at $16/month, billing unit not specified; Sketch starts at $12/editor/month; Adobe XD starts at $22.99/month, billing unit not specified.

How much does Paper cost for a team of 10?

For 10 users on the Pro plan, Paper is $200/month, or $2,400/year, at the published per-user rate.

Paper alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Paper pricing: paper.design/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Paper pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/paper/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review Paper, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review