Skip to content
Runway logo

Runway Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews on G2
5 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Runway pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/runway/pricing

Runway starts at $12/user/month on the Standard plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Runway worth the price?

Good value

Runway's pricing is fair for individual creators, with a generous Free tier offering a good starting point.

The Standard tier at $12/month provides significant value for professionals needing advanced generative AI features. However, the jump to Unlimited at $76/month for 'relaxed rate' unlimited generations might be steep for some, making it best for high-volume users or small studios.

Pricing Plans

Free

$0 / editor per month

  • 125 credits (one time)
  • 125 credits = 25s of Gen-4 Turbo or Gen-3 Alpha Turbo
  • Generative Video Gen-4 Turbo (Image to Video)
  • Generative Image Gen-4 (Text to Image, References)
  • Gemini 3 Pro
  • Gemini 2.5
  • Image Apps
  • Generative Audio Text to Speech

Standard

$12 / user per month

  • Everything in Free
  • Access to all Apps
  • Ability to run Workflows
  • Generative Video Aleph (Video Editing)
  • Gen-4.5 (Text to Video)
  • Gen-4 (Image to Video)
  • Act-Two (Performance Capture)
  • Veo 3.1

Pro

$28 / user per month

  • Everything in Standard
  • Create Custom Voices for Lip Sync and Text to Speech
  • 500GB asset storage
  • Unlimited

Unlimited

$76 / user per month

  • Everything in Pro
  • Explore Mode
  • Unlimited generations of Aleph, Gen-4.5, Gen-4 Turbo, Gen-4 (Image and Video), Act-Two, Gen-3 Alpha Turbo, in Explore mode at relaxed rate

Enterprise

Contact Us

  • All Pro Plan features
  • Single sign-on
  • Custom credit amounts
  • Configurable organization and team spaces to organize users and assets
  • Advanced security and compliance
  • Enterprise-wide onboarding
  • Ongoing success program
  • Priority support

How Runway compares

2 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
Runway$12/user/monthYes
Pika Labs$8/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Kling AIContact salesNo
Stable VideoContact salesNo
Sora$0.10/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
Wonder DynamicsNo public priceNo
Kaiber$10/month, billing unit not specifiedYes

Runway Pricing FAQ

How much does Runway cost?

Runway starts at $12/user/month on the Standard plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $12/user/month to $76/user/month. A free plan is also available.

Does Runway have a free plan?

Yes. Runway offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: 125 credits (one time), 125 credits = 25s of Gen-4 Turbo or Gen-3 Alpha Turbo, Generative Video Gen-4 Turbo (Image to Video).

What is the cheapest Runway paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Runway is "Standard" at $12/user/month. Key features include: Everything in Free, Access to all Apps, Ability to run Workflows.

What are alternatives to Runway?

Alternatives to Runway include Pika Labs, Kling AI, Stable Video, Sora. Pika Labs starts at $8/month, billing unit not specified; Sora starts at $0.10/month, billing unit not specified; Kaiber starts at $10/month, billing unit not specified.

How much does Runway cost for a team of 10?

For 10 users on the Standard plan, Runway is $120/month, or $1,440/year, at the published per-user rate.

Runway alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Runway pricing: runwayml.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Runway pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/runway/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review Runway, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review