Umbraco Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Umbraco pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/umbraco/pricing
Umbraco uses custom pricing.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Pricing Plans
Enterprise
Contact us
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Developer licensing for certain add-ons
How Umbraco compares
4 of 4 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Umbraco | Contact sales | No |
| Strapi | $99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Payload | $35/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| DatoCMS | $99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Builder.io | $99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Umbraco Pricing FAQ
How much does Umbraco cost?
Umbraco uses custom pricing. Contact Umbraco directly for a quote based on your team size and requirements.
Does Umbraco have a free plan?
Umbraco does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What are alternatives to Umbraco?
Alternatives to Umbraco include Strapi, Payload, DatoCMS, Builder.io. Strapi starts at $99/month, billing unit not specified; Payload starts at $35/month, billing unit not specified; DatoCMS starts at $99/month, billing unit not specified.
Umbraco alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Umbraco pricing: umbraco.com (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Umbraco pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/umbraco/pricing

Review Umbraco, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.