Updown starts at €1.83/month on the 60,000,000 credits plan.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Updown worth the price?
Updown offers a very fair and transparent pricing model, especially for users with high monitoring needs.
The cost per request decreases significantly with larger credit packages, making the 60,000,000 credits for 500 € a particularly good value compared to the 200,000 credits for 5 €. This model is best for businesses and developers who require extensive website and server monitoring.
Pricing Plans
200,000 credits
5 €
- 200,000 requests included
500,000 credits
10 €
- 500,000 requests included
1,500,000 credits
25 €
- 1,500,000 requests included
3,000,000 credits
40 €
- 3,000,000 requests included
10,000,000 credits
100 €
- 10,000,000 requests included
60,000,000 credits
500 €
- 60,000,000 requests included
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
No mention of overage pricing
How Updown compares
4 of 4 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Updown | €1.83/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Grafana | $19/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Datadog | $18/host/month | Yes |
| OpenTelemetry | Free | Yes |
| PRTG | $150/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Updown Pricing FAQ
How much does Updown cost?
Updown starts at €1.83/month on the 60,000,000 credits plan. It offers 6 paid tiers ranging from €1.83/month to €5.49/month.
Does Updown have a free plan?
Updown does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What is the cheapest Updown paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Updown is "60,000,000 credits" at €1.83/month. Key features include: 60,000,000 requests included.
What are alternatives to Updown?
Alternatives to Updown include Grafana, Datadog, OpenTelemetry, PRTG. OpenTelemetry is fully free. Grafana starts at $19/month, billing unit not specified; Datadog starts at $18/host/month; PRTG starts at $150/month, billing unit not specified.
Updown alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Updown pricing: updown.io/#pricing (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Updown pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/updown/pricing

Review Updown, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.