PRTG Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Nov 1, 2026 on paessler.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, PRTG pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/prtg/pricing
PRTG starts at $200/month flat for the whole organisation on the PRTG 500 plan.
Verified Nov 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is PRTG worth the price?
PRTG offers a genuinely useful free tier, 100 sensors covering roughly 10 devices is enough for a small office or homelab.
The per-sensor pricing model is both a strength and a trap: each device typically needs 5-10 sensors (CPU, memory, disk, network, services), so a 50-device network easily requires 250-500 sensors. The 30-day trial with unlimited sensors lets you accurately size your needs before committing.
No perpetual licensing exists anymore, it is subscription-only.
Pricing Plans
30-day Free TrialPRTG 500
$200 / mo
- 500 sensors
- All features
- Email support
PRTG 1000
$358 / mo
- 1000 sensors
- All features
- Email support
PRTG 2500
$742 / mo
- Enough to monitor multiple aspects of 250 devices
PRTG 5000
$1,300 / mo
- Enough to monitor multiple aspects of 500 devices
PRTG 10000
$1,642 / mo
- Enough to monitor multiple aspects of 1000 devices
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Sensor count can balloon quickly, each device typically needs 5-10 sensors for meaningful monitoring.
All prices are subscription-only (paid annually). There is no monthly billing option, you commit to a full year upfront.
Remote probes for monitoring distributed locations require additional sensor allocation from your license, there is no separate probe fee, but it eats into your sensor budget.
SNMP, WMI, and flow sensors each count separately against your limit. A single switch with SNMP traffic, bandwidth, and port sensors can consume 10-30 sensors alone.
Email/SMS notifications are included, but advanced alerting integrations (PagerDuty, Slack webhooks) require configuration effort that may need professional services.
Database monitoring, cloud monitoring (AWS/Azure), and advanced flow analysis sensors are included but consume sensors faster than basic ping/SNMP checks.
How PRTG compares
3 of 4 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| PRTG | $200/month flat for the whole organisation | No |
| Datadog | $18/host/month | Yes |
| Zabbix | $50/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Dynatrace | $7/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| SecAIQ Watch | Free | Yes |
PRTG Pricing FAQ
How much does PRTG cost?
PRTG starts at $200/month flat for the whole organisation on the PRTG 500 plan. It offers 5 paid tiers ranging from $200/month flat for the whole organisation to $1,642/month flat for the whole organisation.
Does PRTG have a free plan?
PRTG does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available for 30 days.
Does PRTG offer a free trial?
Yes. PRTG offers a free trial lasting 30 days.
What is the cheapest PRTG paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for PRTG is "PRTG 500" at $200/month flat for the whole organisation. Key features include: 500 sensors, All features, Email support.
What are alternatives to PRTG?
Alternatives to PRTG include Datadog, Zabbix, Dynatrace, SecAIQ Watch. SecAIQ Watch is fully free. Datadog starts at $18/host/month; Zabbix starts at $50/month, billing unit not specified; Dynatrace starts at $7/month, billing unit not specified.
PRTG alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official PRTG pricing: paessler.com/prtg/pricing (verified Nov 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, PRTG pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/prtg/pricing

Review PRTG, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.