Dyte Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Dyte pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/dyte/pricing
Dyte starts at $0/month on the Audio/Video Participant plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Dyte worth the price?
Dyte's pricing model is highly granular and usage-based, which can be very fair for those with predictable usage.
The per-minute rates like $0.002/minute for audio/video participants and $0.0005/minute for audio-only are competitive, especially for scaling applications. This model is best for developers and businesses that need fine-grained control over their communication costs and can accurately forecast their usage.
Pricing Plans
Audio/Video Participant
$0.002 / minute
Audio-Only Participant
$0.0005 / minute
Export (recording, RTMP or HLS streaming)
$0.010 / minute
Export (recording, RTMP or HLS streaming, audio only)
$0.003 / minute
Export (Raw RTP) into R2
$0.0005 / minute
Transcription (Real-time)
Standard model pricing via Workers AI
How Dyte compares
2 of 3 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Dyte | $0/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Talkjs | $279/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Whereby | $6.99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Rocket.Chat | $8/user/month | Yes |
Dyte Pricing FAQ
How much does Dyte cost?
Dyte starts at $0/month on the Audio/Video Participant plan. It offers 5 paid tiers ranging from $0/month to $0.01/month.
Does Dyte have a free plan?
Dyte does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What is the cheapest Dyte paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Dyte is "Audio/Video Participant" at $0/month.
What are alternatives to Dyte?
Alternatives to Dyte include Talkjs, Whereby, Rocket.Chat. Talkjs starts at $279/month, billing unit not specified; Whereby starts at $6.99/month, billing unit not specified; Rocket.Chat starts at $8/user/month.
Dyte alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Dyte pricing: dyte.io/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Dyte pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/dyte/pricing

Review Dyte, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.