Skip to content
Fastmail logo

Fastmail Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews onG2Capterra
3 plans tracked·Updated Sep 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Fastmail pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/fastmail/pricing

Fastmail starts at $3/user/month on the Standard plan.

Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Fastmail worth the price?

Good value

Fastmail's pricing is fair, especially for the 'Standard' tier at $5/user/month offering 100GB storage.

The 'Professional' tier at $9/user/month is on the higher side compared to some competitors for basic business email. It's best for individuals and small teams prioritizing privacy and reliability over rock-bottom prices.

Pricing Plans

Free Trial

Standard

$3/per user/month

Personal email

  • 30GB storage
  • Custom domains
  • Calendars & contacts
  • Mobile apps

Standard

$5/per user/month

Power users

  • 100GB storage
  • Full email rules
  • Priority support

Professional

$9/per user/month

Business email

  • 100GB + 10GB/user
  • Aliases
  • Admin controls
  • SSO available

How Fastmail compares

2 of 4 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
Fastmail$3/user/monthNo
ProtonMail$3.99/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Google Workspace$6/user/monthNo
Microsoft 365$6/user/monthNo
Zoho Mail$1/user/monthYes

Fastmail Pricing FAQ

How much does Fastmail cost?

Fastmail starts at $3/user/month on the Standard plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $3/user/month to $9/user/month.

Does Fastmail have a free plan?

Fastmail does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.

Does Fastmail offer a free trial?

Yes. Fastmail offers a free trial.

What is the cheapest Fastmail paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Fastmail is "Standard" at $3/user/month. Key features include: 30GB storage, Custom domains, Calendars & contacts.

What are alternatives to Fastmail?

Alternatives to Fastmail include ProtonMail, Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, Zoho Mail. ProtonMail starts at $3.99/month, billing unit not specified; Google Workspace starts at $6/user/month; Microsoft 365 starts at $6/user/month.

How much does Fastmail cost for a team of 10?

For 10 users on the Standard plan, Fastmail is $30/month, or $360/year, at the published per-user rate.

Fastmail alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Fastmail pricing: fastmail.com/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Fastmail pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/fastmail/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99Free with your review

Review Fastmail, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review