KNIME starts at $19/month on the Pro plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is KNIME worth the price?
KNIME's pricing is very generous, starting with a robust free tier.
The Pro tier at $19/month offers excellent value for individual automation and app deployment. It's best for individuals and small teams looking for powerful, scalable data analytics without a high entry cost.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialKNIME Analytics Platform
Free
- Connect to 300+ data sources and services
- Process & analyze data of any size or type
- Perform analytics of any complexity
- Write to files, databases or services and generate reports
- Interleave visual workflows with code
- Optionally, get access to our K-AI assistant (20 interactions / month), self-paced courses, and the KNIME forum with a free Personal account
Pro
$19 / month
- Run and automate workflows (120 credits for workflow runtime included)
- Deploy and share workflows as data apps (120 credits for workflow runtime included)
- Additional workflow runtime beyond included credits: $0.025 per vCore minute
- Store and use secrets securely
- Optionally, extend disk space (30 GB included)
- Build workflows assisted by K-AI (500 interactions / month included, $0.025 for every 5 requests after)
- Unlimited versioning
Team
$99 / month
- All from Pro, plus
- Collaborate in private spaces (3 team members included, additional at $49/month)
- Centralized billing on team level
Business Hub
Pricing available on request
- Automate running and deploy workflows — schedules, data apps and services
- Collaborate in and across teams with fine granular permissions
- Manage at enterprise level — LDAP, OAuth/OIDC etc.
- Govern the way you need — staged deployment, GenAI gateway
- Scale execution and dissemination securely — dedicated resources, secrets, SCIM etc.
- Customize extensions and code environments
- Get enterprise support in US and EU business hours or more
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Workflow runtime credits are limited, then $0.025/vCore minute.
K-AI interactions limited, then $0.025 per 5 requests.
Team tier adds $49/month per additional member.
How KNIME compares
4 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| KNIME | $19/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Tableau | $15/user/month | No |
| Alteryx | $250/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| RapidMiner | $10/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Dataiku | Contact sales | Yes |
| Microsoft Power BI | $10/user/month | Yes |
| FlowiseAI | $35/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
KNIME Pricing FAQ
How much does KNIME cost?
KNIME starts at $19/month on the Pro plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $19/month to $99/month. A free plan is also available.
Does KNIME have a free plan?
Yes. KNIME offers a free plan called "KNIME Analytics Platform". It includes: Connect to 300+ data sources and services, Process & analyze data of any size or type, Perform analytics of any complexity.
Does KNIME offer a free trial?
Yes. KNIME offers a free trial.
What is the cheapest KNIME paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for KNIME is "Pro" at $19/month. Key features include: Run and automate workflows (120 credits for workflow runtime included), Deploy and share workflows as data apps (120 credits for workflow runtime included), Additional workflow runtime beyond included credits: $0.025 per vCore minute.
What are alternatives to KNIME?
Alternatives to KNIME include Tableau, Alteryx, RapidMiner, Dataiku. Tableau starts at $15/user/month; Alteryx starts at $250/month, billing unit not specified; RapidMiner starts at $10/month, billing unit not specified.
KNIME alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official KNIME pricing: www.knime.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, KNIME pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/knime/pricing

Review KNIME, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.