LaunchDarkly Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, LaunchDarkly pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/launchdarkly/pricing
LaunchDarkly starts at $10/user/month on the Starter plan.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is LaunchDarkly worth the price?
LaunchDarkly's pricing is fair for small teams but quickly becomes expensive for larger organizations.
The Developer tier is generous as a free offering, but the jump to the $325/month Pro tier for advanced features is significant. It's best for startups and small teams needing basic feature flags, or enterprises with a budget for advanced experimentation.
Pricing Plans
14-day Free TrialDeveloper
Free
- 1 project
- 3 environments
- Basic feature flags
Starter
$10/user/month
- Multiple projects
- All environments
- Team collaboration
Pro
$325/month
- Advanced targeting
- Experimentation
- Premium support
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Overage fees for high MAUs (Monthly Active Users)
How LaunchDarkly compares
2 of 4 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| LaunchDarkly | $10/user/month | Yes |
| Optimizely | Contact sales | No |
| Flagsmith | $40/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| ConfigCat | No public price | No |
| GrowthBook | $40/user/month | Yes |
LaunchDarkly Pricing FAQ
How much does LaunchDarkly cost?
LaunchDarkly starts at $10/user/month on the Starter plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $10/user/month to $325/month. A free plan is also available.
Does LaunchDarkly have a free plan?
Yes. LaunchDarkly offers a free plan called "Developer". It includes: 1 project, 3 environments, Basic feature flags.
Does LaunchDarkly offer a free trial?
Yes. LaunchDarkly offers a free trial lasting 14 days.
What is the cheapest LaunchDarkly paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for LaunchDarkly is "Starter" at $10/user/month. Key features include: Multiple projects, All environments, Team collaboration.
What are alternatives to LaunchDarkly?
Alternatives to LaunchDarkly include Optimizely, Flagsmith, ConfigCat, GrowthBook. Flagsmith starts at $40/month, billing unit not specified; GrowthBook starts at $40/user/month.
How much does LaunchDarkly cost for a team of 10?
For 10 users on the Starter plan, LaunchDarkly is $100/month, or $1,200/year, at the published per-user rate.
LaunchDarkly alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official LaunchDarkly pricing: launchdarkly.com/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, LaunchDarkly pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/launchdarkly/pricing

Review LaunchDarkly, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.