Skip to content
Magic logo

Magic Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews onG2
3 plans tracked·Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Magic pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/magic/pricing

Magic starts at $199/month on the Auth Plus plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Magic worth the price?

Good value

Magic's pricing starts generously with a free tier for 1000 MAUs, making it accessible for small projects.

The Auth Plus tier at $199/month and Widget UI at $999/month escalate quickly, potentially becoming expensive for growing startups compared to some alternatives. It's best for developers and small to medium-sized businesses prioritizing ease of integration and advanced wallet features.

Pricing Plans

7-day Free Trial

Free

  • 1000 MAUs free
  • Email & Google login
  • Wallet creation

Auth Plus

$199/month

  • Multi-factor auth
  • Custom sessions
  • Custom SMTP

Widget UI

$999/month

  • Production-ready UI
  • Fiat on-ramps
  • NFT viewer

How Magic compares

5 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
Magic$199/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Auth0$35/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Clerk$1.67/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Firebase AuthenticationContact salesYes
Stytch$0.05/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Okta$6/user/monthNo
KeycloakFreeYes

Magic Pricing FAQ

How much does Magic cost?

Magic starts at $199/month on the Auth Plus plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $199/month to $999/month. A free plan is also available.

Does Magic have a free plan?

Yes. Magic offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: 1000 MAUs free, Email & Google login, Wallet creation.

Does Magic offer a free trial?

Yes. Magic offers a free trial lasting 7 days.

What is the cheapest Magic paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Magic is "Auth Plus" at $199/month. Key features include: Multi-factor auth, Custom sessions, Custom SMTP.

What are alternatives to Magic?

Alternatives to Magic include Auth0, Clerk, Firebase Authentication, Stytch. Keycloak is fully free. Auth0 starts at $35/month, billing unit not specified; Clerk starts at $1.67/month, billing unit not specified; Stytch starts at $0.05/month, billing unit not specified.

Magic alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Magic pricing: magic.link/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Magic pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/magic/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99Free with your review

Review Magic, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review