MarginEdge Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, MarginEdge pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/marginedge/pricing
MarginEdge starts at $330/month on the MarginEdge plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is MarginEdge worth the price?
MarginEdge's pricing, starting at $330/month for their core platform, appears to be on the higher end for restaurant management software, especially considering the lack of tiered feature sets beyond the Freepour integration.
The additional $150/month for Freepour at $480/month is a significant jump for liquor inventory. This pricing is best suited for established restaurants or multi-unit operations that can fully leverage the comprehensive features to justify the investment.
Pricing Plans
MarginEdge
$330 / month
- Product price monitoring & alerts
- Easier inventory tools
- Recipe management with robust menu analysis
- Free vendor statement reconciliation and Bill Pay
- No-fuss invoice processing
- Unlimited invoices processed
- Unlimited bills paid (U.S.)
- Unlimited email support
- 1:1 software training for your team
- No contracts
- Accounting integrations
- Budget tracking
- Daily controllable P&L (plus labor)
- Invoice processing
- POS integrations*
- Sales reporting
- Bill payments (U.S. restaurant only)
- Commissary kitchen support
- Inventory & Ordering
- Price tracking
- Recipe costing
MarginEdge + Freepour
$480 / month
- All MarginEdge features
- Freepour smart scale
- Precise liquor counts
- Increased team accountability
- Lightning fast inventory
- Freepour for fast and accurate liquor counts
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
U.S. Bill Pay only, international users may need alternatives.
How MarginEdge compares
1 of 6 direct competitors offers a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| MarginEdge | $330/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| SAP Business One | $39/user/month | No |
| ShipStation | $9.99/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Cin7 | $349/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Fishbowl | $329/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Inventory Planner | $245/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Fleet | $2.50/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
MarginEdge Pricing FAQ
How much does MarginEdge cost?
MarginEdge starts at $330/month on the MarginEdge plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $330/month to $480/month.
Does MarginEdge have a free plan?
MarginEdge does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What is the cheapest MarginEdge paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for MarginEdge is "MarginEdge" at $330/month. Key features include: Product price monitoring & alerts, Easier inventory tools, Recipe management with robust menu analysis.
What are alternatives to MarginEdge?
Alternatives to MarginEdge include SAP Business One, ShipStation, Cin7, Fishbowl. SAP Business One starts at $39/user/month; ShipStation starts at $9.99/month, billing unit not specified; Cin7 starts at $349/month, billing unit not specified.
MarginEdge alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official MarginEdge pricing: www.marginedge.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, MarginEdge pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/marginedge/pricing

Review MarginEdge, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.