PostHog MCP Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, PostHog MCP pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/posthog-mcp/pricing
PostHog MCP is free.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is PostHog MCP worth the price?
PostHog's MCP pricing is exceptionally generous with a robust free tier covering unlimited users and team members, making it ideal for small teams and startups.
The pay-as-you-go model starts at $0 and scales with usage, offering 7-year retention and more projects, but costs can grow with heavy event volumes. This is best for product-led teams wanting to experiment with AI agents without upfront commitment.
Pricing Plans
Free
Everything in all plans, plus:
- No credit card required
- Generous monthly free tier
- Community support
- 1 project
- 1-year data retention
- Shared resource configurations: 1 configuration
- Managed reverse proxy: 2 proxies
Pay-as-you-go
Starts at $0/mo
Everything in all plans, plus:
- Usage-based pricing after free tier
- Pay nothing if below free tier limits
- Set billing limits per product
- Standard support (email, Slack-based over $2k/mo)
- 6 projects
- 7-year data retention
- Shared resource configurations: 2 configurations
- Managed reverse proxy: 10 proxies
- Platform packages available
Included in all plans
- Unlimited team members
- Unlimited tracked users
- API access
- SSO via Google, Github, or Gitlab
- 2FA
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Standard support only; premium requires $2k+/mo spend
How PostHog MCP compares
Starting price from each tool's published plans.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| PostHog MCP | Free | Yes |
| Brandfolder | $2,833.33/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| MonkeyLearn | $299/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Intelligence Node | Contact sales | No |
| Evisort | $1,250/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Bynder | Contact sales | No |
| Smartling | $500/month, billing unit not specified | No |
PostHog MCP Pricing FAQ
How much does PostHog MCP cost?
PostHog MCP is free to use. No subscription or one-time fee is required for the core product.
Does PostHog MCP have a free plan?
Yes. PostHog MCP offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: No credit card required, Generous monthly free tier, Community support.
What are alternatives to PostHog MCP?
Alternatives to PostHog MCP include Brandfolder, MonkeyLearn, Intelligence Node, Evisort. Brandfolder starts at $2,833.33/month, billing unit not specified; MonkeyLearn starts at $299/month, billing unit not specified; Evisort starts at $1,250/month, billing unit not specified.
PostHog MCP alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official PostHog MCP pricing: posthog.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, PostHog MCP pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/posthog-mcp/pricing

Review PostHog MCP, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.