Skip to content
Ranorex Studio logo

Ranorex Studio Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews on SourceForge G2 Capterra
4 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Ranorex Studio pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/ranorex-studio/pricing

Ranorex Studio uses custom pricing.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Ranorex Studio worth the price?

Fair value

Ranorex Studio's pricing, being 'Contact Us' for all tiers, suggests a high-end, enterprise-focused solution.

This approach is common for professional-grade tools with extensive feature sets like UI test automation. It's likely expensive, tailored for larger organizations with specific needs rather than SMBs.

Pricing Plans

Studio Enterprise

Contact us

  • Create / Edit / Execute Tests
  • Floating License
  • Physical and virtual machines
  • Standalone IDE
  • Visual Studio Plug-In
  • Ranorex Driver
  • Ranorex API
  • License Shared Among Multiple Machines

Studio Runtime

Contact us

  • Execute Tests
  • Floating License
  • Physical and virtual machines
  • * Must own at least one Studio or Enterprise license for test creation
  • * All features are execution only
  • License Shared Among Multiple Machines
  • Runs on Virtual Machine
  • Runs on Physical Machine

DesignWise Single Tenant

Contact us

  • Single Tenant Instance (Only 1 client)
  • User Management Basic
  • Annual or Multi-year Terms
  • Unlimited Test Projects
  • Unlimited Test Models
  • Unlimited Exports
  • Sample Model Examples
  • Self-paced Online Training

DesignWise Multi Tenant

Contact us

  • Multi-Tenant Instance (Multiple clients, separated by organization, to maintain privacy and security)
  • User Management Advanced
  • SSO Implementation (Add-On)
  • Annual or Multi-year Terms
  • Unlimited Test Projects
  • Unlimited Test Models
  • Unlimited Exports
  • Sample Model Examples

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

SSO is an add-on for DesignWise Multi Tenant.

How Ranorex Studio compares

3 of 3 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
Ranorex StudioContact salesNo
Cypress$67/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
AppiumFreeYes
PlaywrightFreeYes

Ranorex Studio Pricing FAQ

How much does Ranorex Studio cost?

Ranorex Studio uses custom pricing. Contact Ranorex Studio directly for a quote based on your team size and requirements.

Does Ranorex Studio have a free plan?

Ranorex Studio does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.

What are alternatives to Ranorex Studio?

Alternatives to Ranorex Studio include Cypress, Appium, Playwright. Appium, Playwright are fully free. Cypress starts at $67/month, billing unit not specified.

Ranorex Studio alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Ranorex Studio pricing: www.ranorex.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Ranorex Studio pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/ranorex-studio/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review Ranorex Studio, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review