Skip to content
ReadMe logo

ReadMe Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews onG2
4 plans tracked·Updated Sep 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, ReadMe pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/readme/pricing

ReadMe starts at $79/month on the Startup plan.

Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is ReadMe worth the price?

Good value

ReadMe's pricing is generally fair, offering a generous Free tier and a well-structured progression.

The Startup tier at $79/month provides significant value for growing teams. The jump to Business at $349/month is substantial but justified by advanced features, making it suitable for established companies with complex documentation needs.

Pricing Plans

14-day Free Trial

Free

  • 1 documentation project
  • 3 published API versions
  • Interactive API reference
  • Markdown editor
  • Customizable themes
  • Basic AI features including LLMs.txt and MCP Server

Startup

$79

  • Unlimited API versions
  • Bidirectional Git sync
  • Changelog and discussion forum
  • Landing page builder
  • MDX components
  • Custom domain
  • AI Doc Linting and Docs Audit preview

Business

$349

  • 14-day free trial
  • Reviews and branching
  • No ReadMe branding
  • CSS and HTML customization
  • Reusable content blocks
  • Metric exports
  • All Startup features

Enterprise

$3,000

  • Multiple projects on one domain
  • Up to 50 admin users
  • Global component library
  • Custom JavaScript
  • SSO, OAuth, SAML authentication
  • Dedicated support and implementation
  • Full Docs Audit with history and private AI context

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

AI Booster Pack is an extra $150/month.

How ReadMe compares

4 of 5 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
ReadMe$79/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
SwaggerHubNo public priceNo
Stoplight$56/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
GitBook$6.70/user/monthYes
Confluence$6.40/user/monthYes
Document360$149/month, billing unit not specifiedYes

ReadMe Pricing FAQ

How much does ReadMe cost?

ReadMe starts at $79/month on the Startup plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $79/month to $3,000/month. A free plan is also available.

Does ReadMe have a free plan?

Yes. ReadMe offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: 1 documentation project, 3 published API versions, Interactive API reference.

Does ReadMe offer a free trial?

Yes. ReadMe offers a free trial lasting 14 days.

What is the cheapest ReadMe paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for ReadMe is "Startup" at $79/month. Key features include: Unlimited API versions, Bidirectional Git sync, Changelog and discussion forum.

What are alternatives to ReadMe?

Alternatives to ReadMe include SwaggerHub, Stoplight, GitBook, Confluence. Stoplight starts at $56/month, billing unit not specified; GitBook starts at $6.70/user/month; Confluence starts at $6.40/user/month.

ReadMe alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official ReadMe pricing: readme.com/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, ReadMe pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/readme/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99Free with your review

Review ReadMe, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review