Refuse Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Oct 19, 2026 on refuse.dev. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, Refuse pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/refuse/pricing
Refuse starts at $5/month on the Hosted Pro plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Refuse worth the price?
Refuse offers a very generous pricing model, with both a self-hosted and a hosted free tier at $0.
The Hosted Pro tier at $5/month for 5 million scans is exceptionally affordable, making it accessible for a wide range of users. This pricing is best for individual developers, small teams, and open-source projects looking for robust vulnerability scanning without breaking the bank.
Pricing Plans
OSS / Self-host
$0 / forever
- Apache-2.0 CLI + server
- Unlimited scans
- All ecosystems
- REST API; MCP on roadmap
Hosted Free
$0 / forever
- 100,000 scans / 30 days
- Hosted MCP at mcp.refuse.dev
- All ecosystems
- 90-day request logs
Hosted Pro
$5 / month
- 5,000,000 scans / 30 days
- Everything in Hosted Free
- Email support
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Potential for overage fees if exceeding scan limits
How Refuse compares
6 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Refuse | $5/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Grype | Free | Yes |
| Snyk | $25/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Socket | $25/user/month | Yes |
| GitGuardian | Contact sales | Yes |
| Semgrep | $30/seat/month | Yes |
| CodeQL | $19/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Refuse Pricing FAQ
How much does Refuse cost?
Refuse starts at $5/month on the Hosted Pro plan. A free plan is also available.
Does Refuse have a free plan?
Yes. Refuse offers a free plan called "OSS / Self-host". It includes: Apache-2.0 CLI + server, Unlimited scans, All ecosystems.
What are alternatives to Refuse?
Alternatives to Refuse include Grype, Snyk, Socket, GitGuardian. Grype is fully free. Snyk starts at $25/month, billing unit not specified; Socket starts at $25/user/month; Semgrep starts at $30/seat/month.
Refuse alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Refuse pricing: refuse.dev/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Refuse pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/refuse/pricing

Review Refuse, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.