Sapling Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Nov 2, 2026 on sapling.ai. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, Sapling pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/sapling/pricing
Sapling starts at $15/user/month on the Teams plan.
Verified Nov 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Sapling worth the price?
The free tier is functional but limited to basic suggestions and 20 snippets.
The 1-month free Pro trial is genuinely useful, no credit card required to start.
Pricing Plans
30-day Free TrialFree
- Grammar checking
- Basic writing assistance
- Browser extension
Pro
$25/month
- AI writing assistant
- Autocomplete
- AI detection
- Advanced grammar check
Teams
$15/user/month
- All Pro features
- Team management
- Minimum 10 seats
- Enterprise support
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Free plan limited to free domains only, no premium domain email support
API pricing is separate from individual plans, you pay twice if you need both
AI detector on free plan limited to short queries only, longer documents need Pro
Autocomplete Everywhere (the killer feature) is Pro-only, not available on free tier
Chat Assist and conversational insights locked behind Pro minimum
Which Plan Do You Need?
Autocomplete, snippets, and conversational insights are purpose-built for high-volume ticket and chat responses
Basic suggestions and 20 snippets cover light editing needs without any cost
Separate metered pricing for integrating grammar and autocomplete into custom applications
How Sapling compares
3 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Sapling | $15/user/month | Yes |
| Lavender AI | $27/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Writer | $18/user/month | No |
| Wordtune | $4.89/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Jasper | $69/seat/month | No |
| Copy.ai | $29/month flat for the whole organisation | No |
| Attyn | Free | Yes |
Sapling Pricing FAQ
How much does Sapling cost?
Sapling starts at $15/user/month on the Teams plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $15/user/month to $25/month. A free plan is also available.
Does Sapling have a free plan?
Yes. Sapling offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Grammar checking, Basic writing assistance, Browser extension.
Does Sapling offer a free trial?
Yes. Sapling offers a free trial lasting 30 days.
What is the cheapest Sapling paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Sapling is "Teams" at $15/user/month. Key features include: All Pro features, Team management, Minimum 10 seats.
What are alternatives to Sapling?
Alternatives to Sapling include Lavender AI, Writer, Wordtune, Jasper. Attyn is fully free. Lavender AI starts at $27/month, billing unit not specified; Writer starts at $18/user/month; Wordtune starts at $4.89/month, billing unit not specified.
How much does Sapling cost for a team of 10?
For 10 users on the Teams plan, Sapling is $150/month, or $1,800/year, at the published per-user rate.
Sapling alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Sapling pricing: sapling.ai/pricing (verified Nov 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Sapling pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/sapling/pricing

Review Sapling, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.