Sparkpost starts at $20/month on the Starter plan.
Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Sparkpost worth the price?
SparkPost's pricing is competitive, especially for small to medium-sized senders.
The Starter tier at $20 for 15,000 emails is a good entry point, offering all features. The Premier tier at $75 for 100,000 emails provides excellent value for growing businesses needing advanced features and dedicated IPs.
Pricing Plans
Test
Free
Getting started
- 500 emails/month
- Basic features
- Community support
- Testing only
Starter
$20/month
Small senders
- 15,000 emails/month
- All features
- Email support
- Basic analytics
Premier
$75/month
Growing senders
- 100,000 emails/month
- Dedicated IPs
- Advanced analytics
- Priority support
Enterprise
Custom
High volume
- Billions of emails
- SLA
- Dedicated support
- Custom solutions
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Overage fees not explicitly stated
How Sparkpost compares
4 of 5 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Sparkpost | $20/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| SendGrid | $19.95/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Mailgun | $35/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Amazon SES | $0.10/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Postmark | $15/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Sendinblue | Contact sales | Yes |
Sparkpost Pricing FAQ
How much does Sparkpost cost?
Sparkpost starts at $20/month on the Starter plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $20/month to $75/month. A free plan is also available.
Does Sparkpost have a free plan?
Yes. Sparkpost offers a free plan called "Test". It includes: 500 emails/month, Basic features, Community support.
What is the cheapest Sparkpost paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Sparkpost is "Starter" at $20/month. Key features include: 15,000 emails/month, All features, Email support.
What are alternatives to Sparkpost?
Alternatives to Sparkpost include SendGrid, Mailgun, Amazon SES, Postmark. SendGrid starts at $19.95/month, billing unit not specified; Mailgun starts at $35/month, billing unit not specified; Amazon SES starts at $0.10/month, billing unit not specified.
Sparkpost alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Sparkpost pricing: sparkpost.com/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Sparkpost pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/sparkpost/pricing

Review Sparkpost, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.