Upsun Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Upsun pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/upsun/pricing
Upsun starts at €9/month on the Project Fee plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Upsun worth the price?
Upsun's pricing model is modular and can become expensive quickly, especially for larger teams or those requiring high availability.
The base Project Fee of €9.00/project/month and User License of €10.00/user/month are reasonable starting points, but the percentage-based support and SLA add-ons can significantly inflate costs. This model is best suited for small to medium-sized development teams with specific needs who can carefully manage their add-ons.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialFree Trial
€0 to begin
- 15-day free trial
- Monthly credit covering 1 project fee + 1 user license
- Full access to all enterprise-grade features
- No credit card required
Project Fee
€9.00 / project/month
- On-demand preview environments
- 30 days of infrastructure metrics
- 15 minutes of continuous profiling
- 2.5 hours of build CPU
- 5 hours of build memory
- 10 GB egress bandwidth
- 500,000 ingress requests included
User License
€10.00 / user/month
- Teams management
- MFA enforcement
- Single sign-on: Google, OIDC (Microsoft Entra ID, Okta, PingID, Ory)
Advanced User Management
+€9.00/user/month
- Custom project and environment-type permissions
- Advanced user management
- Teams management
- MFA enforcement
- Single sign-on: Google, OIDC (Microsoft Entra ID, Okta, PingID, Ory)
Standard Support
+10%
global spend
- Applied by default
- 4-hour best effort urgent-ticket response time
Advanced Support
+15%
global spend
- Minimum subscription term is twelve (12) months
- 1-hour guaranteed urgent-ticket response time
Premium Support
+19%
global spend
- Minimum subscription term is twelve (12) months
- 30-min guaranteed urgent-ticket response time
99.9% Uptime SLA
+20%
project value
- Requires advanced support or higher
- Minimum subscription term is twelve (12) months
99.99% Uptime SLA
+45%
project value
- Requires advanced support or higher
- Minimum subscription term is twelve (12) months
HIPAA
+45%
project value
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
SLA add-ons are percentage-based
Advanced support/SLA require 12-month minimum
How Upsun compares
5 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Upsun | €9/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Railway | $5/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Render | $19/user/month | Yes |
| Fly.io | $1.94/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Heroku | $5/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Netlify | $9/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| AWS Amplify | $0.01/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Upsun Pricing FAQ
How much does Upsun cost?
Upsun starts at €9/month on the Project Fee plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from €9/month to €10/user/month.
Does Upsun have a free plan?
Upsun does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.
Does Upsun offer a free trial?
Yes. Upsun offers a free trial.
What is the cheapest Upsun paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Upsun is "Project Fee" at €9/month. Key features include: On-demand preview environments, 30 days of infrastructure metrics, 15 minutes of continuous profiling.
What are alternatives to Upsun?
Alternatives to Upsun include Railway, Render, Fly.io, Heroku. Railway starts at $5/month, billing unit not specified; Render starts at $19/user/month; Fly.io starts at $1.94/month, billing unit not specified.
Upsun alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Upsun pricing: upsun.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Upsun pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/upsun/pricing

Review Upsun, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.