AccountEdge Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Nov 2, 2026 on accountedge.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, AccountEdge pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/accountedge/pricing
AccountEdge starts at $20/month on the AccountEdge Pro plan.
Verified Nov 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is AccountEdge worth the price?
AccountEdge's pricing is fair for desktop accounting software, especially for small businesses needing robust on-premise solutions.
The AccountEdge Pro at $20/month offers good value for a single user, while the Network Edition at $30/month is reasonable for two users needing multi-user access. The Hosted version at $50/month is on the higher side but includes comprehensive features and web access.
It's best for small businesses prioritizing desktop stability and feature depth over cloud-native flexibility.
Pricing Plans
AccountEdge Pro
$20 / Month
Everything in all plans, plus:
- Single User
- Local Desktop/On-Premise
- Free Email Support
AccountEdge Network Edition
$30 / Month
Everything in all plans, plus:
- Includes 2 users
- Multi-User Simultaneous company file access
- Local Desktop/On Premise
- Free Email Support
AccountEdge Hosted
$50 / mo per user
Everything in all plans, plus:
- Single or Multi-User
- Web Browser access
- Free Technical Support
- General Ledger
- Sales & Invoices
- Expense Management
- Bank Reconciliation
- Financial Reporting
- Budgeting
- Inventory Management
- Payroll Processing
- Contact Management
- Password Protection
- Data Backup
- Free Accountant Copy
- Office Integration
Included in all plans
- Ten company files
- Sales and invoicing
- Purchases and expenses
- Inventory
- Time billing
How AccountEdge compares
2 of 3 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| AccountEdge | $20/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| FreshBooks | $23/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Xledger | $10/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Melio | $25/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
AccountEdge Pricing FAQ
How much does AccountEdge cost?
AccountEdge starts at $20/month on the AccountEdge Pro plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $20/month to $50/user/month.
Does AccountEdge have a free plan?
AccountEdge does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What is the cheapest AccountEdge paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for AccountEdge is "AccountEdge Pro" at $20/month. Key features include: Single User, Local Desktop/On-Premise, Free Email Support.
What are alternatives to AccountEdge?
Alternatives to AccountEdge include FreshBooks, Xledger, Melio. FreshBooks starts at $23/month, billing unit not specified; Xledger starts at $10/month, billing unit not specified; Melio starts at $25/month, billing unit not specified.
AccountEdge alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official AccountEdge pricing: www.accountedge.com/pricing (verified Nov 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, AccountEdge pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/accountedge/pricing

Review AccountEdge, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.