FreshBooks Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, FreshBooks pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/freshbooks/pricing
FreshBooks starts at $23/month on the Lite plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is FreshBooks worth the price?
FreshBooks' pricing is fair for small businesses, though it can become expensive as client numbers grow.
The Lite tier at $19/month is a good entry point, but the jump to Plus at $33/month for 50 clients is a significant increase. The Premium tier at $60/month offers unlimited clients, making it suitable for growing businesses.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialLite
$23 / mo
- US standing price as of 2026-09-01
- 5 billable clients
- 90% off 3 months ($2.30) is a limited promo, not the renewal rate
- 30-day money-back
Plus
$43 / mo
- US standing price
- 50 billable clients
- Receipt scanning and accountant access
- Team members $11/mo extra
Premium
$70 / mo
- Unlimited clients
- Project profitability
- Bill line-item capture
Select
Contact us
- Dedicated phone support
- Lower payment fees
- 2 team members included
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Potential for add-on service costs
How FreshBooks compares
3 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| FreshBooks | $23/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Xero | $25/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Zoho Books | $15/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Wave | $15.83/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Kashoo | Free | Yes |
| QuickBooks | $38/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Bench | $189/month, billing unit not specified | No |
FreshBooks Pricing FAQ
How much does FreshBooks cost?
FreshBooks starts at $23/month on the Lite plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $23/month to $70/month.
Does FreshBooks have a free plan?
FreshBooks does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.
Does FreshBooks offer a free trial?
Yes. FreshBooks offers a free trial.
What is the cheapest FreshBooks paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for FreshBooks is "Lite" at $23/month. Key features include: US standing price as of 2026-09-01, 5 billable clients, 90% off 3 months ($2.30) is a limited promo, not the renewal rate.
What are alternatives to FreshBooks?
Alternatives to FreshBooks include Xero, Zoho Books, Wave, Kashoo. Xero starts at $25/month, billing unit not specified; Zoho Books starts at $15/month, billing unit not specified; Wave starts at $15.83/month, billing unit not specified.
FreshBooks alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official FreshBooks pricing: www.freshbooks.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, FreshBooks pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/freshbooks/pricing

Review FreshBooks, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.