Skip to content
Zoho Books logo

Zoho Books Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews on G2 Capterra
4 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Zoho Books pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/zoho-books/pricing

Zoho Books starts at $15/month on the Standard plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Zoho Books worth the price?

Great value

Zoho Books is the best value in cloud accounting.

The free plan supports businesses up to $50K revenue, and Standard at $10/mo (annual) undercuts QuickBooks and Xero significantly. The catch is user limits and add-on costs.

Pricing Plans

Free Trial

Free

  • US plan as of 2026-09-01
  • Free while annual revenue is under $50k
  • 1 user + 1 accountant
  • Up to 1,000 invoices per year

Standard

$15 / mo

  • US price per org / month
  • 3 users
  • Bank feeds, sales tax, 1099 e-file
  • 5,000 invoices per year

Professional

$40 / mo

  • 5 users
  • Inventory, projects, multi-currency
  • Purchase orders and approvals

Premium

$60 / mo

  • 10 users
  • Budgets, cash-flow forecast, custom modules

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Free plan limited to 1 user + 1 accountant and $50K annual revenue cap

Additional users cost $2.50/user/month on top of plan price

Advanced auto-scan (receipt OCR) costs $8/50 scans/month extra

Multi-location tracking requires $10/location/month add-on

BillPay add-on is $30/month for automated vendor payments

Invoice/bill limits

1,000 (Free) to 100,000 (Elite/Ultimate) per year

Our Recommendation

startup

Free plan until $50K revenue, then Standard at $10/mo is unbeatable value. Professional at $20/mo adds purchase orders and multi-currency.

enterprise

Elite at $100/mo or Ultimate at $200/mo for high-volume businesses. Still far cheaper than QuickBooks Advanced ($200/mo for 25 users).

freelancer

Free plan is perfect, 1,000 invoices/year, basic accounting, and bank feeds included.

How Zoho Books compares

2 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
Zoho Books$15/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
QuickBooks$38/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
Xero$25/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
Wave$15.83/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Sage IntacctNo public priceNo
FreeAgent£27.50/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
ManagerNo public priceNo

Zoho Books Pricing FAQ

How much does Zoho Books cost?

Zoho Books starts at $15/month on the Standard plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $15/month to $60/month. A free plan is also available.

Does Zoho Books have a free plan?

Yes. Zoho Books offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: US plan as of 2026-09-01, Free while annual revenue is under $50k, 1 user + 1 accountant.

Does Zoho Books offer a free trial?

Yes. Zoho Books offers a free trial.

What is the cheapest Zoho Books paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Zoho Books is "Standard" at $15/month. Key features include: US price per org / month, 3 users, Bank feeds, sales tax, 1099 e-file.

What are alternatives to Zoho Books?

Alternatives to Zoho Books include QuickBooks, Xero, Wave, Sage Intacct. QuickBooks starts at $38/month, billing unit not specified; Xero starts at $25/month, billing unit not specified; Wave starts at $15.83/month, billing unit not specified.

Zoho Books alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Zoho Books pricing: www.zoho.com/us/books/pricing/ (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Zoho Books pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/zoho-books/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review Zoho Books, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review