Braintree Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Braintree pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/braintree/pricing
Braintree pricing: 2.59% + $0.49.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Braintree worth the price?
Braintree's Standard pricing at 2.59% + $0.49 per transaction is competitive for small to medium businesses, offering good value with no monthly fees.
The ACH option at 0.75% (capped at $5) is particularly attractive for larger transactions. It's best for businesses seeking a robust payment gateway with transparent, transaction-based fees.
Pricing Plans
Standard
2.59%
+ $0.49
- Credit/debit cards
- Mobile wallets
- PayPal integration
- No monthly fees
- No minimum volume
Venmo
3.49%
+ $0.49
- Venmo payments (US only)
ACH
0.75%
- ACH direct debit
- Capped at $5 per transaction
High Volume
Custom
- Interchange-plus pricing
- For $80k+/month volume
- Custom flat rates
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Venmo payments are significantly higher at 3.49% + $0.49.
How Braintree compares
2 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
Braintree Pricing FAQ
How much does Braintree cost?
Braintree has no subscription price: 2.59% + $0.49.
Does Braintree have a free plan?
Braintree does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What are alternatives to Braintree?
Alternatives to Braintree include Stripe, Adyen, PayPal, Square. Adyen starts at $0.13/month, billing unit not specified; PayPal starts at $14.99/month, billing unit not specified; Square starts at $49/month, billing unit not specified.
Braintree alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Braintree pricing: www.paypal.com/us/enterprise/paypal-braintree-fees (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Braintree pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/braintree/pricing

Review Braintree, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.