Clover POS Pricing 2026
Plans, costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Clover POS pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/clover-pos/pricing
Clover POS starts at $84.95/month on the Retail Standard (Retail Growth software plan) plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Pricing Plans
Retail Basic (Starter software plan)
Hardware $349, or $16 /mo for 36 months
- Compact terminal with a 3.6-inch screen and built-in receipt printer
- 2.6% + 10¢ for a card tapped, swiped or inserted
- 3.5% + 10¢ for a card typed in
- No software fee is shown for the Starter plan
Retail Standard (Retail Growth software plan)
84.95 USD /mo
- Station Duo: 14-inch merchant screen with an 8-inch customer display, receipt printer and cash drawer
- Hardware $1,899, or $180 /mo for 36 months
- 2.3% + 10¢ for a card tapped, swiped or inserted
- Item and order level discounts, returns and exchanges, scale integration
Retail Advanced (Retail Growth software plan)
104.90 USD /mo
- Station Duo plus a Flex handheld with an 8-hour battery
- Hardware $2,648, or $240 /mo for 36 months
- 2.3% + 10¢ for a card tapped, swiped or inserted
How Clover POS compares
2 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Clover POS | $84.95/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Square | $49/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Lightspeed | $89/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| SpotOn | $50/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Toast POS | No public price | No |
| Revel Systems | No public price | No |
| Aloha POS | Contact sales | No |
Clover POS Pricing FAQ
How much does Clover POS cost?
Clover POS starts at $84.95/month on the Retail Standard (Retail Growth software plan) plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $84.95/month to $349/month.
Does Clover POS have a free plan?
Clover POS does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What is the cheapest Clover POS paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Clover POS is "Retail Standard (Retail Growth software plan)" at $84.95/month. Key features include: Station Duo: 14-inch merchant screen with an 8-inch customer display, receipt printer and cash drawer, Hardware $1,899, or $180 /mo for 36 months, 2.3% + 10¢ for a card tapped, swiped or inserted.
What are alternatives to Clover POS?
Alternatives to Clover POS include Square, Lightspeed, SpotOn, Toast POS. Square starts at $49/month, billing unit not specified; Lightspeed starts at $89/month, billing unit not specified; SpotOn starts at $50/month, billing unit not specified.
Clover POS alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Clover POS pricing: www.clover.com/pricing/retail (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Clover POS pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/clover-pos/pricing

Review Clover POS, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.