CodeSignal Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Oct 22, 2026 on codesignal.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, CodeSignal pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/codesignal/pricing
CodeSignal starts at $24.99/month on the Learn Cosmo+ plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is CodeSignal worth the price?
CodeSignal Hire starts at $79/month billed annually ($99 monthly) for Build, with 60 yearly credits.
Grow is $479/month yearly ($599 monthly) with 420 credits. Pro is custom.
A credit is spent when a candidate starts an assessment or interview, not when you send the invite. Learn is free; Cosmo+ is $24.99/month.
This is best for a small hiring team that can stay inside 60 starts a year.
Pricing Plans
Hire Build
$79/month
- $79/month billed annually, or $99/month
- 60 annual credits (5 monthly on month-to-month)
- Core tech assessments and AI interviewers
Hire Grow
$479/month
- $479/month billed annually, or $599/month
- 420 annual credits (35 monthly)
- GTM assessments, basic ATS
Hire Pro
Custom
- Custom credits
- Enterprise ATS, SSO, dedicated CSM
Learn Cosmo+
$24.99/month
- Learn is free to start
- Cosmo+ is $24.99/month for individuals
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Unused invitations do not burn a credit. Starting the assessment does (official FAQ).
Monthly Build/Grow include 5 and 35 credits per month, not the annual 60/420 pools.
Education and custom plans
Department Pilot, Multi-Program Roll Out and Institution-wide plans are quoted by sales, and so is Hire Pro.
Which Plan Do You Need?
$79/month yearly. 60 credits. Official FAQ.
Free to start. Cosmo+ is $24.99/month. No per-credit fee.
How CodeSignal compares
1 of 6 direct competitors offers a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| CodeSignal | $24.99/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| HackerRank | No public price | No |
| CoderPad | No public price | No |
| Codility | No public price | No |
| TestGorilla | $142/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| HireVue | Contact sales | No |
| Spark Hire | $249/month, billing unit not specified | No |
CodeSignal Pricing FAQ
How much does CodeSignal cost?
CodeSignal starts at $24.99/month on the Learn Cosmo+ plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $24.99/month to $479/month.
Does CodeSignal have a free plan?
CodeSignal does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What is the cheapest CodeSignal paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for CodeSignal is "Learn Cosmo+" at $24.99/month. Key features include: Learn is free to start, Cosmo+ is $24.99/month for individuals.
What are alternatives to CodeSignal?
Alternatives to CodeSignal include HackerRank, CoderPad, Codility, TestGorilla. TestGorilla starts at $142/month, billing unit not specified; Spark Hire starts at $249/month, billing unit not specified.
CodeSignal alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official CodeSignal pricing: www.codesignal.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, CodeSignal pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/codesignal/pricing

Review CodeSignal, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.