Kaizen Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Kaizen pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/kaizen/pricing
Kaizen starts at $39.99/user/year on the Premium yearly plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Kaizen worth the price?
The pricing is quite fair and generous, especially the free tier which offers a solid entry point without ads.
At $3.99/month or $3.33/month yearly, Premium is cheaper than many focused productivity apps like Focusmate, making it ideal for budget-conscious students and professionals who want a full-featured focus suite.
Pricing Plans
14-day Free TrialFree
Free forever, no ads
- Pomodoro timer and stopwatch
- 7 tasks and an unlimited Inbox
- Up to 5 habits
- Block 3 apps while you focus (iPhone, iPad, Android)
- Join any Focus Room, or host a private one for 4
- 30 days of statistics
Premium monthly
$3.99/month
Billed monthly, 14-day free trial for first-time subscribers
- Unlimited tasks and habits
- More blocked apps, plus Strict and Locked sessions
- Public and bigger Focus Rooms, up to 50 people, and sharing your task with the room
- The full music and background library, and your own image behind the timer
- Yearly and all-time statistics
Premium yearly
$39.99/year
Billed yearly, 14-day free trial for first-time subscribers
- Everything in Premium monthly
How Kaizen compares
6 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Kaizen | $39.99/user/year | Yes |
| Focusmate | $8/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Flow Club | Free | Yes |
| Focus Bear | $9.99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Forest | $3.99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Session | $3.33/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Centered | $10/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Kaizen Pricing FAQ
How much does Kaizen cost?
Kaizen starts at $39.99/user/year on the Premium yearly plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $39.99/user/year to $3.99/user/month. A free plan is also available.
Does Kaizen have a free plan?
Yes. Kaizen offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Pomodoro timer and stopwatch, 7 tasks and an unlimited Inbox, Up to 5 habits.
Does Kaizen offer a free trial?
Yes. Kaizen offers a free trial lasting 14 days.
What is the cheapest Kaizen paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Kaizen is "Premium yearly" at $39.99/user/year. Key features include: Everything in Premium monthly.
What are alternatives to Kaizen?
Alternatives to Kaizen include Focusmate, Flow Club, Focus Bear, Forest. Flow Club is fully free. Focusmate starts at $8/month, billing unit not specified; Focus Bear starts at $9.99/month, billing unit not specified; Forest starts at $3.99/month, billing unit not specified.
How much does Kaizen cost for a team of 10?
For 10 users on the Premium yearly plan, Kaizen is $33.30/month, or $399.60/year, at the published per-user rate.
Kaizen alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Kaizen pricing: my-kaizen.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Kaizen pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/kaizen/pricing

Review Kaizen, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.