Localize Direct Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Oct 23, 2026 on localizedirect.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, Localize Direct pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/localize-direct/pricing
Localize Direct uses custom pricing.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Localize Direct worth the price?
The 'Custom plan' is standard for enterprise-level services.
It's best for small game developers needing occasional localization or larger companies with complex, ongoing localization needs.
Pricing Plans
Self-serve
Order as you go
- Sign up for free
- Upload your file to get started
- Access previous projects in your account
- Place an order anytime
- No need to contact us
- No subscription required
- Only for game localization
Custom plan
Contact us
- Wider language options
- More flexible payment
- Personalized assistance
- Get a custom quote
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Potential minimum order values for self-serve
How Localize Direct compares
1 of 6 direct competitors offers a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Localize Direct | Contact sales | No |
| Smartling | $500/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Crowdin | $50/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Phrase | $27/month flat for the whole organisation | No |
| Transifex | $160/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Lokalise | $149/month flat for the whole organisation | No |
| memoQ | $252.08/month, billing unit not specified | No |
Localize Direct Pricing FAQ
How much does Localize Direct cost?
Localize Direct uses custom pricing. Contact Localize Direct directly for a quote based on your team size and requirements.
Does Localize Direct have a free plan?
Localize Direct does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What are alternatives to Localize Direct?
Alternatives to Localize Direct include Smartling, Crowdin, Phrase, Transifex. Smartling starts at $500/month, billing unit not specified; Crowdin starts at $50/month, billing unit not specified; Phrase starts at $27/month flat for the whole organisation.
Localize Direct alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Localize Direct pricing: www.localizedirect.com/prices (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Localize Direct pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/localize-direct/pricing

Review Localize Direct, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.