Skip to content
Mollie Payments logo

Mollie Payments Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews onG2
5 plans tracked·Updated Sep 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Mollie Payments pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/mollie-payments/pricing

Mollie Payments starts at $9/month on the Business accounts plan.

Verified Sep 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is Mollie Payments worth the price?

Good value

Mollie's pricing for online payments is standard pay-per-transaction, which is fair and competitive.

The in-person payment options offer good value, with the 'Pay as you go' tier being very generous at $0/mo for occasional sellers. The 'Pro' tier at $20/mo offers significant savings for frequent sellers, making it a good option for growing businesses.

Pricing Plans

Standard pricing

Pay per transaction only

  • No minimum costs
  • No lock-in contracts
  • No hidden fees
  • Access all features
  • Cancel anytime
  • Easy setup
  • Payment Links
  • Invoicing

Volume pricing

Contact us

  • Dedicated account manager
  • IC++ pricing
  • Volume discounts
  • Multi-product discounts
  • Country-specific rates
  • Payment Links
  • Invoicing
  • Checkout

Pay as you go (In-person payments)

$0 / mo

  • Pay only when you sell
  • No contract or commitment
  • Domestic consumer debit & credit cards 1.20%
  • Other consumer cards 1.80%
  • American Express 2.10%
  • All commercial cards 2.90%
  • One hardware terminal maximum
  • Ideal for occasional payments

Pro (In-person payments)

$20 / mo

  • 1 year contract
  • Lower transaction rates
  • Fixed monthly fees
  • Domestic consumer debit & credit cards 0.85% + $0.10
  • Other consumer cards 1.50% + $0.10
  • American Express 1.80% + $0.10
  • All commercial cards 2.50% + $0.10
  • Includes 1 hardware terminal license (additional $20/mo each)

Business accounts

$9 / mo

  • 12 months free
  • Payouts 365 days
  • Mollie Terminal paid in 24h
  • 10 Accounts
  • Extra Accounts $2.50 per account per month
  • Unlimited Incoming transfers
  • 100 free Outgoing transfers SEPA, DD, iDEAL p/month
  • $0.20 Additional per transfer

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Additional hardware terminal licenses at $20/mo each for Pro tier.

Extra Business Account cards at $1.50/month/card.

Outgoing transfers over 100/month for Business Accounts at $0.20 each.

How Mollie Payments compares

1 of 4 direct competitors offers a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
Mollie Payments$9/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Square$49/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
RapydContact salesNo
TazapayContact salesNo
KashimiNo public priceNo

Mollie Payments Pricing FAQ

How much does Mollie Payments cost?

Mollie Payments starts at $9/month on the Business accounts plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $9/month to $20/month. A free plan is also available.

Does Mollie Payments have a free plan?

Yes. Mollie Payments offers a free plan called "Pay as you go (In-person payments)". It includes: Pay only when you sell, No contract or commitment, Domestic consumer debit & credit cards 1.20%.

What is the cheapest Mollie Payments paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Mollie Payments is "Business accounts" at $9/month. Key features include: 12 months free, Payouts 365 days, Mollie Terminal paid in 24h.

What are alternatives to Mollie Payments?

Alternatives to Mollie Payments include Square, Rapyd, Tazapay, Kashimi. Square starts at $49/month, billing unit not specified.

Mollie Payments alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Mollie Payments pricing: mollie.com/pricing (verified Sep 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Mollie Payments pricing verified Sep 2026, toolradar.com/tools/mollie-payments/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99Free with your review

Review Mollie Payments, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review