Plaid MCP uses custom pricing.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Plaid MCP worth the price?
Plaid MCP's pricing is opaque and enterprise-focused, with no public dollar amounts, making it expensive relative to many API-first fintech tools that offer transparent usage-based pricing.
The 'Pay as You Go' tier requires requesting access but provides unlimited live API calls, which could be generous for high-volume users if rates are competitive. This pricing is best for established fintechs and banks that need premium support and custom integrations, not for small developers or startups.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialPay as You Go
Request access
- Access to GA products
- Unlimited live API calls
- Link customization
Growth
Contact us
- Everything in Pay as You Go
- Discounted product rates
- Platform support package
- Single Sign-On for Plaid Dashboard
- Talk with our team
Custom
Contact us
- Everything in Growth
- Access to beta products
- Volume discounts
- Integration assistance
- Premium support
- Account Management
- Talk with our team
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
No public pricing may mean high minimums
How Plaid MCP compares
Starting price from each tool's published plans.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Plaid MCP | Contact sales | No |
| Brandfolder | $2,833.33/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| MonkeyLearn | $299/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Intelligence Node | Contact sales | No |
| Evisort | $1,250/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Bynder | Contact sales | No |
| Smartling | $500/month, billing unit not specified | No |
Plaid MCP Pricing FAQ
How much does Plaid MCP cost?
Plaid MCP uses custom pricing. Contact Plaid MCP directly for a quote based on your team size and requirements.
Does Plaid MCP have a free plan?
Plaid MCP does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.
Does Plaid MCP offer a free trial?
Yes. Plaid MCP offers a free trial.
What are alternatives to Plaid MCP?
Alternatives to Plaid MCP include Brandfolder, MonkeyLearn, Intelligence Node, Evisort. Brandfolder starts at $2,833.33/month, billing unit not specified; MonkeyLearn starts at $299/month, billing unit not specified; Evisort starts at $1,250/month, billing unit not specified.
Plaid MCP alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Plaid MCP pricing: plaid.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Plaid MCP pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/plaid-mcp/pricing

Review Plaid MCP, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.