Presto Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Oct 5, 2026 on prestodb.io. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, Presto pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/presto/pricing
Presto is free.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Presto worth the price?
Presto's pricing is exceptionally generous, as the core product is entirely open source and free.
This makes it an incredibly cost-effective solution for data querying. It's best for organizations that have the technical expertise to deploy and manage open-source software.
Pricing Plans
Open Source
Free
- Query massive datasets across multiple data sources
- Sub-second performance
- Ad hoc analytics
- Powering real-time apps
- Access data anywhere (data lakes, lakehouses, NoSQL)
- Lightning-fast performance (in-memory SQL engine)
- Scales from tiny to petabytes
- Handles interactive and batch workloads
- Community-driven innovation
How Presto compares
2 of 5 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Presto | Free | Yes |
| Trino | Free | Yes |
| Apache Spark | Free | Yes |
| Dremio | $0.20/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| ClickHouse | $0.22/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Snowflake | $2/month, billing unit not specified | No |
Presto Pricing FAQ
How much does Presto cost?
Presto is free to use. No subscription or one-time fee is required for the core product.
Does Presto have a free plan?
Yes. Presto offers a free plan called "Open Source". It includes: Query massive datasets across multiple data sources, Sub-second performance, Ad hoc analytics.
What are alternatives to Presto?
Alternatives to Presto include Trino, Apache Spark, Dremio, ClickHouse. Trino, Apache Spark are fully free. Dremio starts at $0.20/month, billing unit not specified; ClickHouse starts at $0.22/month, billing unit not specified; Snowflake starts at $2/month, billing unit not specified.
Presto alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Presto pricing: prestodb.io/#pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Presto pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/presto/pricing

Review Presto, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.