Skip to content
RapidAPI logo

RapidAPI Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Reviews on G2 Trustpilot
2 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, RapidAPI pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/rapidapi/pricing

RapidAPI uses custom pricing.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is RapidAPI worth the price?

Great value

RapidAPI's pricing model is fair and highly flexible, especially with its robust Free tier.

The 'Varies' pricing for Paid APIs is standard for a marketplace, allowing providers to set their own value. This model is best for developers and businesses of all sizes looking for a wide range of API solutions.

Pricing Plans

Free

  • Access to thousands of free APIs
  • 1,000 requests/hour limit
  • 500K requests/month limit
  • No credit card required

Paid APIs

Varies

  • Pricing set by individual API providers
  • Higher request limits
  • Premium API access
  • Usage-based billing

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Individual API overage fees vary greatly.

How RapidAPI compares

4 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
RapidAPIContact salesYes
Postman$9/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
SwaggerHubNo public priceNo
Stoplight$56/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
ApigeeContact salesNo
Hoppscotch$6/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
SwaggerFreeYes

RapidAPI Pricing FAQ

How much does RapidAPI cost?

RapidAPI uses custom pricing. Contact RapidAPI directly for a quote based on your team size and requirements.

Does RapidAPI have a free plan?

Yes. RapidAPI offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Access to thousands of free APIs, 1,000 requests/hour limit, 500K requests/month limit.

What are alternatives to RapidAPI?

Alternatives to RapidAPI include Postman, SwaggerHub, Stoplight, Apigee. Postman starts at $9/month, billing unit not specified; Stoplight starts at $56/month, billing unit not specified; Hoppscotch starts at $6/month, billing unit not specified.

RapidAPI alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official RapidAPI pricing: rapidapi.com (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, RapidAPI pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/rapidapi/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review RapidAPI, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review