Skip to content
reMarkable Paper Pure logo

reMarkable Paper Pure Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Coverage from Android Authority DigitalTrends ZDNet TechRadar
4 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, reMarkable Paper Pure pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/remarkable-paper-pure/pricing

reMarkable Paper Pure starts at $3.99/month on the Connect plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is reMarkable Paper Pure worth the price?

Fair value

reMarkable Paper Pure starts at $399 with a marker.

The store also lists Pro Move from $449 and Paper Pro from $629. Connect, the software layer, is $3.99/month after a 50-day trial.

Hardware has a 50-day money-back window and free shipping/returns. This is best for someone who wants the $399 mono slate and will skip Connect until the trial ends.

Pricing Plans

Paper Pure

$399

  • From $399
  • 10.3" mono, 226 PPI
  • Marker included
  • No reading light

Paper Pro Move

$449

  • From $449
  • 7.3" color, 230 g
  • Marker included

Paper Pro

$629

  • From $629
  • 11.8" color
  • Marker included

Connect

$3.99/month

  • $3.99/month after a 50-day free trial
  • Handwriting search, calendar notes, unlimited cloud

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Connect is $3.99/month after 50 days. The tablet works without it. Search and unlimited cloud do not.

Not a Pure accessory.

Which Plan Do You Need?

Black-and-white notes, daylight → Paper Pure

$399 official. Marker in the box.

Need search and calendar notes → Connect

$3.99/month after 50 free days.

How reMarkable Paper Pure compares

3 of 4 direct competitors offer a free plan.

Starting price and free plan: reMarkable Paper Pure and its direct competitors
Tool Starting price Free plan
reMarkable Paper Pure $3.99/month, billing unit not specified No
Capacities $8/month, billing unit not specified Yes
Reflect Notes $10/month, billing unit not specified No
Craft $5/month, billing unit not specified Yes
Logseq Free Yes

reMarkable Paper Pure Pricing FAQ

How much does reMarkable Paper Pure cost?

reMarkable Paper Pure starts at $3.99/month on the Connect plan. It offers 4 paid tiers ranging from $3.99/month to $629/month.

Does reMarkable Paper Pure have a free plan?

reMarkable Paper Pure does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.

What is the cheapest reMarkable Paper Pure paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for reMarkable Paper Pure is "Connect" at $3.99/month. Key features include: $3.99/month after a 50-day free trial, Handwriting search, calendar notes, unlimited cloud.

What are alternatives to reMarkable Paper Pure?

Alternatives to reMarkable Paper Pure include Capacities, Reflect Notes, Craft, Logseq. Logseq is fully free. Capacities starts at $8/month, billing unit not specified; Reflect Notes starts at $10/month, billing unit not specified; Craft starts at $5/month, billing unit not specified.

reMarkable Paper Pure alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official reMarkable Paper Pure pricing: www.remarkable.com/store (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, reMarkable Paper Pure pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/remarkable-paper-pure/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review reMarkable Paper Pure, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review