RemotePeople Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Oct 28, 2026 on remotepeople.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, RemotePeople pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/remotepeople/pricing
RemotePeople starts at $25/employee/month on the Global Payroll plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is RemotePeople worth the price?
This pricing is competitive and fair for global employment, with EOR at $199/mo per employee and US PEO at $99/mo, both below typical market rates.
The percentage-based recruitment fee (2% of annual salary) is a standard industry model, while Global Payroll at $25/mo is a low-cost entry point. Best for startups and SMBs needing compliant international hiring without local entities.
Pricing Plans
Employer of Record
$199 / mo per employee
- Employ full-time staff in 150+ countries with no local entity
- Contracts, payroll and benefits included
Recruitment
From 2%
of annual salary with EOR
- In-country recruiters send four vetted candidates in 72 hours
Contractor of Record
From $199/mo
- Contractors anywhere
- We carry the misclassification risk
Global Payroll
From $25/mo per employee
- Zero missed payrolls since 2018, in every country
Contractor Management
From $29/mo
- Onboard and pay contractors in 150+ currencies with zero wire fees
US PEO
From $99/mo per employee
- Fortune 500 benefits, payroll and state compliance for your US team
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Recruitment fee
2% of annual salary
Contractor Management
from $29/mo per contractor
Global Payroll
from $25/mo per employee
How RemotePeople compares
3 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| RemotePeople | $25/employee/month | No |
| Deel | $19/employee/month | Yes |
| Papaya Global | $5/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Multiplier | $40/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Oyster | $29/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Globalization Partners | $39/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| RemoFirst | $25/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
RemotePeople Pricing FAQ
How much does RemotePeople cost?
RemotePeople starts at $25/employee/month on the Global Payroll plan. It offers 5 paid tiers ranging from $25/employee/month to $199/month.
Does RemotePeople have a free plan?
RemotePeople does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What is the cheapest RemotePeople paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for RemotePeople is "Global Payroll" at $25/employee/month. Key features include: Zero missed payrolls since 2018, in every country.
What are alternatives to RemotePeople?
Alternatives to RemotePeople include Deel, Papaya Global, Multiplier, Oyster. Deel starts at $19/employee/month; Papaya Global starts at $5/month, billing unit not specified; Multiplier starts at $40/month, billing unit not specified.
How much does RemotePeople cost for a team of 10?
For 10 users on the Global Payroll plan, RemotePeople is $250/month, or $3,000/year, at the published per-user rate.
RemotePeople alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official RemotePeople pricing: remotepeople.com (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, RemotePeople pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/remotepeople/pricing

Review RemotePeople, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.