Shopify Plus Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Nov 1, 2026 on shopify.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, Shopify Plus pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/shopify-plus/pricing
Shopify Plus starts at $2,300/month flat for the whole organisation on the Plus plan.
Verified Nov 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Shopify Plus worth the price?
The base fee covers up to 9 stores, B2B tools, checkout customization via Shopify Functions, POS Pro, and the lowest payment processing rates on the platform.
The value proposition is real for businesses that need multi-store management, custom checkout flows, or headless commerce, but many merchants on standard Shopify Advanced are pushed toward Plus by sales teams before they genuinely need it.
Pricing Plans
Plus
From $2,300/mo
- Unlimited staff accounts
- Priority 24/7 phone support
- 200 inventory locations
- Unlimited B2B catalogs
- Fully customizable checkout
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
Third-party payment gateway surcharge of 0.15-0.20% applies on top of your gateway's fees if you don't use Shopify Payments.
Revenue-based pricing means your platform fee scales with success.
How Shopify Plus compares
1 of 6 direct competitors offers a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Shopify Plus | $2,300/month flat for the whole organisation | No |
| BigCommerce | $39/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| WooCommerce | Free | Yes |
| NetSuite | Contact sales | No |
| Swell | $29/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Volusion | $35/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Squarespace Commerce | $25/month, billing unit not specified | No |
Shopify Plus Pricing FAQ
How much does Shopify Plus cost?
Shopify Plus starts at $2,300/month flat for the whole organisation on the Plus plan.
Does Shopify Plus have a free plan?
Shopify Plus does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What are alternatives to Shopify Plus?
Alternatives to Shopify Plus include BigCommerce, WooCommerce, NetSuite, Swell. WooCommerce is fully free. BigCommerce starts at $39/month, billing unit not specified; Swell starts at $29/month, billing unit not specified; Volusion starts at $35/month, billing unit not specified.
Shopify Plus alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Shopify Plus pricing: shopify.com/plus/pricing (verified Nov 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Shopify Plus pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/shopify-plus/pricing

Review Shopify Plus, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.