OnPay starts at $49/month on the Partner plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is OnPay worth the price?
OnPay's Partner tier at $49/month + $6/worker seems fair for accounting firms looking to manage client payrolls, especially with the free firm payroll and 15% revenue share.
This pricing structure is best for accounting professionals and firms seeking to offer payroll services to their clients.
Pricing Plans
Partner
$49 / month + $6/worker
- Free client setup and onboarding
- Exclusive Partner Team access
- Marketing resources and badges
- Free firm payroll
- 15% revenue share
Elite
20%
revenue share
How OnPay compares
2 of 5 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| OnPay | $49/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Central | $50/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Papaya Global | $5/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| RemoFirst | $25/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Safeguard Global | No public price | No |
| Predictive Index | $833.33/month flat for the whole organisation | No |
OnPay Pricing FAQ
How much does OnPay cost?
OnPay starts at $49/month on the Partner plan.
Does OnPay have a free plan?
OnPay does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What are alternatives to OnPay?
Alternatives to OnPay include Central, Papaya Global, RemoFirst, Safeguard Global. Central starts at $50/month, billing unit not specified; Papaya Global starts at $5/month, billing unit not specified; RemoFirst starts at $25/month, billing unit not specified.
OnPay alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official OnPay pricing: onpay.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, OnPay pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/onpay/pricing

Review OnPay, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.