Skip to content
Thinkific logo

Thinkific Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Same data as Markdown or JSON.

Reviews on G2 Capterra
4 plans tracked Updated May 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, Thinkific pricing, toolradar.com/tools/thinkific/pricing

Thinkific starts at $36/month on the Basic plan.

Pricing on record from the official pricing page.

Is Thinkific worth the price?

Good value

Thinkific is well-positioned for course creators who want 0% transaction fees.

Basic at $36/mo (annual) gives unlimited courses with a custom domain, hard to beat at that price. The jump to Start at $73/mo unlocks live events, certificates, and memberships.

Student limits of 10,000 across Basic/Start/Grow can also surprise growing creators.

Pricing Plans

Free Trial

Basic

$36/month

Annual ($48 monthly)

  • Unlimited courses
  • 1 community
  • 5 downloads
  • Custom domain
Most Popular

Start

$73/month

Annual ($97 monthly)

  • All Basic
  • Live events
  • Certificates
  • Memberships

Grow

$146/month

Annual ($195 monthly)

  • All Start
  • 3 communities
  • White-label
  • API access

Plus

Custom

Contact sales

  • All Grow
  • SCORM
  • SSO
  • Dedicated onboarding

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

10,000 student limit on Basic/Start/Grow means Plus (custom pricing) is required at scale

Payment processing fees (2.9%+ via Stripe/PayPal) apply on top of 0% Thinkific fee

Only 5 digital downloads on Basic, forces upgrade to Start for content-heavy creators

Our Recommendation

startup

Basic at $36/mo (annual) is excellent value, unlimited courses, custom domain, 0% fees. Use the free trial to validate before committing.

enterprise

Grow at $146/mo (annual) for white-labeling and API access. Plus only if you need SCORM, SSO, or exceed 10K students.

How Thinkific compares

1 of 6 direct competitors offers a free plan.

Starting price and free plan: Thinkific and its direct competitors
Tool Starting price Free plan
Thinkific $36/month, billing unit not specified No
Teachable $39/month, billing unit not specified No
Kajabi $143/month, billing unit not specified No
Podia $42/month flat for the whole organisation No
LearnWorlds $24/month, billing unit not specified No
Mighty Networks $41/month, billing unit not specified No
Wix eCommerce $17.77/month flat for the whole organisation Yes

Thinkific Pricing FAQ

How much does Thinkific cost?

Thinkific starts at $36/month on the Basic plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $36/month to $146/month.

Does Thinkific have a free plan?

Thinkific does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.

Does Thinkific offer a free trial?

Yes. Thinkific offers a free trial.

What is the cheapest Thinkific paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for Thinkific is "Basic" at $36/month. Key features include: Unlimited courses, 1 community, 5 downloads.

What are alternatives to Thinkific?

Alternatives to Thinkific include Teachable, Kajabi, Podia, LearnWorlds. Teachable starts at $39/month, billing unit not specified; Kajabi starts at $143/month, billing unit not specified; Podia starts at $42/month flat for the whole organisation.

Thinkific alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official Thinkific pricing: thinkific.com/pricing
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, Thinkific pricing, toolradar.com/tools/thinkific/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review Thinkific, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review