Short answer: Deel is the employer of record to price first for a Mexico hire in 2026, at $599 per employee per month before Mexico's mandatory employer costs, IMSS, INFONAVIT, aguinaldo and profit sharing (PTU), which add roughly a fifth to a third of salary on top, verified September 2026. Remote is the pick when the EOR has to own its Mexican legal entity outright rather than route employment through a partner. RemoFirst and Velocity Global, now rebranded Pebl, publish the lowest cards on this list for a single, low-risk first hire. Rippling requires a quote and expects its own HR and IT platform underneath the Mexico hire.
Deel is the safest default and Remote is the pick when a wholly owned Mexican entity matters more than the fee. What each provider actually charges, owns and handles under Mexico's Federal Labor Law.
A Mexico hire sits under the Ley Federal del Trabajo, a labor code that mandates a Christmas bonus, a profit-sharing payment tied to the company's own tax filing, and a severance formula that runs to several months of pay the moment a dismissal goes wrong. Deel is worth pricing first because its own Mexico guide walks that math step by step: a $100,000 salary lands near $125,866 in fully loaded annual cost once IMSS, INFONAVIT and the statutory bonuses are added, inside the same published management fee Deel charges in 150-plus other countries. Remote is the one name on this list that states plainly it owns its legal entities rather than working through a local partner, a detail that outweighs a lower sticker price for a buyer who wants a single point of legal accountability. Multiplier and RemoFirst both undercut Deel and Remote on the published card, each with its own lower, transparent monthly rate.
Toolradar data: 411 tools sit in the hr-recruiting category we track, and 68% of them are paid-only with no free tier (16 free, 108 freemium, 278 paid-only of 411), a shape that fits an EOR market where a published Mexico entry price is closer to the exception than the rule.
This ranking is for one job: employing someone in Mexico without a Mexican entity of your own. A company that already has that entity and only needs to run payroll through it should use the global payroll guide instead, since an EOR fee buys a legal employer the buyer does not need. A company paying a Mexican freelancer with no plan to put them on payroll belongs in the contractor payment guide. A country-agnostic ranking of a similar provider set sits in the general employer of record guide; this page differs by weighing IMSS, INFONAVIT, aguinaldo, PTU and Mexico's specific severance formula, not a global average.
How we picked these 10: start from the 411 tools in the HR and recruiting category, keep only the ones with a live Mexico country page or an EOR product that names Mexico by name, then confirm every number on the vendor's own site the same day, September 24, 2026.
Top Picks
Picked by editorial review, informed by G2 and Capterra review volume and rating and by media mentions, the signals behind our category rankings. How we rate
The most-used EOR on this list, with a Mexico cost example worked out on its own blog.
Starting price
$599 /employee/mo
4.7 (20,580 reviews)
Best for
Companies wanting the widely used EOR platform with a documented Mexico cost model.
The pick here that states outright it owns its own Mexican legal entity, not a partner.
Starting price
$699 /employee/mo
4.4 (5,083 reviews)
Best for
Buyers who want a Mexico entity's ownership confirmed in writing, not assumed.
One of the original EOR providers, with PTU and aguinaldo deadlines written into its own Mexico guide.
Starting price
$599 /employee/mo
4.4 (1,065 reviews)
Best for
Enterprises that want the most established owned-entity provider and a written compliance calendar.
| Tool | Starting price | Rating | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deel | $599/employee/mo | 4.7 20,580 reviews | Companies wanting the widely used EOR platform with a documented Mexico cost model. |
| Remote | $699/employee/mo | 4.4 5,083 reviews | Buyers who want a Mexico entity's ownership confirmed in writing, not assumed. |
| Globalization Partners (G-P) | $599/employee/mo | 4.4 1,065 reviews | Enterprises that want the most established owned-entity provider and a written compliance calendar. |
| Atlas HXM | $599/employee/mo | n/a | Buyers who want an owned Mexico entity and are ready to ask for the local-services rate before signing. |
| Multiplier | $459/employee/mo | 4.7 1,933 reviews | Companies that want Multiplier's Core plan price locked in before requesting a Mexico-specific quote. |
| Papaya Global | $499/employee/mo | 4.5 98 reviews | Finance teams that want payroll and EOR on one card and have read the vendor's own Mexico post first. |
| Oyster HR | $699/employee/mo | 4.4 1,610 reviews | Small teams making a first Mexico hire who want a simple published card and fast setup. |
| Rippling | Publishes no list price | 4.8 18,284 reviews | Companies already running Rippling for US HR that want one dashboard for a Mexico hire. |
| RemoFirst | $199/employee/mo | 4.4 410 reviews | Budget-conscious teams making a first Mexico hire who can live with a smaller support team. |
| Velocity Global (now Pebl) | $399/employee/mo | 4.6 274 reviews | Teams comfortable with a newly rebranded, self-serve platform in exchange for a lower published rate. |
Deel
The most-used EOR on this list, with a Mexico cost example worked out on its own blog.
- 4.6 on Trustpilot (9,307 reviews)
- 4.7 on G2 (6,962 reviews)
- 4.9 on Capterra (4,311 reviews)
- Starting price
- $599/employee/mo
- Free plan
- No
- Rating
- 4.7 (20,580 reviews)
Best for: Companies wanting the widely used EOR platform with a documented Mexico cost model.
- Pro: Deel publishes its own detailed Mexico employer-cost guide, walked through step by step rather than left as a single opaque percentage.
- Pro: The management fee is published on Deel's own pricing page with no stated setup fee, so the recurring line is a single number to budget.
- Pro: 150-plus countries and a large existing customer base mean Deel's Mexico playbook, IMSS registration, aguinaldo, PTU, is well documented and unlikely to be new territory for its compliance team.
- Con: The published management fee is the smallest line on the invoice. IMSS, INFONAVIT, aguinaldo and profit sharing add roughly a fifth to a third of salary on top, per Deel's own cost guide.
- Con: Deel's Mexico page does not use the explicit ownership language Remote's or Atlas HXM's does, so a buyer who needs that guarantee in writing should ask before signing.
Deel's pricing structure is generally fair, offering a free HR platform which is generous.
Watch out
EOR at $599/month is a significant cost.
- Starting price
- $699/employee/mo
- Free plan
- No
- Rating
- 4.4 (5,083 reviews)
Best for: Buyers who want a Mexico entity's ownership confirmed in writing, not assumed.
- Pro: Remote states it operates its own legal entities rather than local partners, and its Mexico page confirms a semi-monthly payroll cadence on the 15th and 30th.
- Pro: The Mexico page states no advance notice obligation for either side on dismissal or resignation, and a standard 30-day probation window, extendable to 180 days for professional roles.
- Pro: Remote's pricing page states no platform, onboarding or setup fee for the EOR product, so the published rate sits close to the full recurring invoice.
- Con: The published rate is the highest flat fee on this list, a real premium for the owned-entity guarantee once a team hires more than one Mexico employee.
- Con: Remote's general pricing page does not break out Mexico-specific extras the way Deel's dedicated Mexico blog post does, so budget the mandatory employer costs separately.
It's best for businesses scaling internationally and needing comprehensive HR solutions.
Watch out
Minimum employee counts for EOR
Globalization Partners (G-P)
One of the original EOR providers, with PTU and aguinaldo deadlines written into its own Mexico guide.
- 4.4 on G2 (1,065 reviews)
- Starting price
- $599/employee/mo
- Free plan
- No
- Rating
- 4.4 (1,065 reviews)
Best for: Enterprises that want the most established owned-entity provider and a written compliance calendar.
- Pro: G-P's own Mexico guide states the PTU payment is due by May 30 each year and aguinaldo is due before December 20, both dates a buyer needs on the compliance calendar.
- Pro: G-P markets a compliance-first platform across a 180-plus country network, with the largest team of in-country HR, legal and compliance experts it claims on its own about page.
- Pro: Employer retirement and housing contributions are named on G-P's own Mexico page: 2% for retirement and 5% for the INFONAVIT housing fund.
- Con: G-P's Mexico guide does not publish a Mexico-specific management fee; the platform-pricing figure is the general starting line, and larger or multi-country deals still route to a custom quote.
- Con: G-P's own Mexico page states it delivers services there "through the assistance of one or more professionals," language closer to a local-partner model than the owned-entity guarantee Remote and Atlas HXM state outright.
This platform is best suited for established companies with significant international hiring needs and budget.
Watch out
12-month minimum for EOR Standard
Atlas HXM
A direct, owned-entity EOR with a separate local-services fee that Atlas HXM does not price for Mexico.
- Starting price
- $599/employee/mo
- Free plan
- No
Best for: Buyers who want an owned Mexico entity and are ready to ask for the local-services rate before signing.
- Pro: Atlas HXM owns its legal entities in 160-plus countries rather than leaning on partners, the same direct model Remote describes.
- Pro: New hires can start within days on Atlas HXM's own description of its digital onboarding, useful for a fast Mexico hire.
- Pro: Atlas HXM's own pricing page states 'no hidden fees' and offers volume pricing for larger, multi-country teams above the platform starting rate.
- Con: Atlas HXM's Mexico country page is a thin overview, population and infobox detail, without the LFT-specific severance, PTU or aguinaldo breakdown Deel's and RemoFirst's own Mexico pages publish.
- Con: The starting rate is published, but the exact figure for a given headcount and country mix still requires a quote, the same as most of the owned-entity providers on this list.
Atlas HXM's pricing is fair and competitive for a global EOR platform.
Multiplier
A transparent, tiered EOR price that undercuts the flat-rate providers on this list.
- 4.7 on G2 (1,305 reviews)
- 4.8 on Trustpilot (628 reviews)
- Starting price
- $459/employee/mo
- Free plan
- No
- Rating
- 4.7 (1,933 reviews)
Best for: Companies that want Multiplier's Core plan price locked in before requesting a Mexico-specific quote.
- Pro: Multiplier's own pricing page states Core at $459 per employee per month billed annually, a lower published floor than the flat-rate providers above it on this list.
- Pro: Mexico appears in Multiplier's own cost-of-employment calculator alongside 120-plus other countries, so a buyer can model the local employer cost before talking to sales.
- Pro: The FAQ states the fee covers compliant contracts, payroll, statutory filings, benefits administration and onboarding, the same scope as the pricier cards on this list.
- Con: Multiplier's FAQ states about 11% of its countries carry adjusted pricing above the standard card; the public page does not say whether Mexico is one of them, so confirm the rate before budgeting.
- Con: The Growth plan, needed for HRIS integrations and custom reporting, starts at $519 per employee per month annually, a jump that lives outside the base card.
The 'Speak to sales' for Global Payroll and Immigration suggests potentially higher costs for more complex needs.
Papaya Global
A published EOR floor from a vendor whose own blog names Mexico's payroll taxes and PTU directly.
- Starting price
- $499/employee/mo
- Free plan
- No
- Rating
- 4.5 (98 reviews)
Best for: Finance teams that want payroll and EOR on one card and have read the vendor's own Mexico post first.
- Pro: Papaya Global's own pricing page states Employer of Record starting from $499 per employee per month, with no separate platform fee listed on that page.
- Pro: Papaya Global's own blog on Mexico names IMSS contributions, mandatory profit sharing, Aguinaldo bonuses and state-specific payroll taxes as items its EOR service handles.
- Pro: The same card includes the payments infrastructure Papaya bundles into every product line, so payouts to a Mexico-based team run on one rail.
- Con: Papaya's own Papaya Direct page states owned-entity coverage at 80-plus of the 180-plus countries it serves for EOR; it does not state whether Mexico sits inside that owned set, and a blog comment from Papaya staff says Papaya has no office in Mexico.
- Con: The starting figure is a floor. Papaya does not publish a Mexico-specific all-in rate, so a full quote is still the way to confirm the real invoice.
Papaya Global's pricing is generally fair, offering distinct tiers for different needs.
Watch out
Minimum employee counts for certain tiers
Oyster HR
An SMB-friendly EOR that lists Mexico as an available country at a flat published rate.
- 4.4 on G2 (1,592 reviews)
- 4.4 on Trustpilot (18 reviews)
- Starting price
- $699/employee/mo
- Free plan
- No
- Rating
- 4.4 (1,610 reviews)
Best for: Small teams making a first Mexico hire who want a simple published card and fast setup.
- Pro: Oyster's own pricing page states no extra charge for setup, onboarding, HR consultations or processing a termination, all folded into the flat subscription fee.
- Pro: Mexico appears in Oyster's own availability list, and the platform advertises onboarding in as fast as 48 hours.
- Pro: Oyster's pricing page states a flat monthly rate rather than a percentage-of-salary model, simpler to forecast than a percentage-based competitor.
- Con: The published rate matches Remote's as the highest flat fee on this list, without Remote's explicit no-partner-entity claim to justify the premium.
- Con: Oyster's own pages do not publish Mexico-specific detail on severance, PTU or aguinaldo the way Deel's, G-P's and Rippling's Mexico guides do.
Oyster's pricing is fair for its comprehensive global employment solutions.
- Starting price
- Publishes no list price
- Free plan
- No
- Rating
- 4.8 (18,284 reviews)
Best for: Companies already running Rippling for US HR that want one dashboard for a Mexico hire.
- Pro: Rippling's own Mexico hiring guide states the minimum wage, the 15-day aguinaldo minimum, the 25% vacation premium, the 10% PTU share and an IMSS cost band of roughly 25% to 35% of payroll.
- Pro: The same guide states severance for termination without cause at a minimum of three months' salary plus proportional benefits and seniority premiums, useful for budgeting the risk.
- Pro: EOR sits on the same platform as US payroll, IT device management and app provisioning, so a Mexico hire shows up next to the rest of the company's HR data.
- Con: Rippling's pricing and EOR pages publish no per-employee rate for Mexico or anywhere else; a quote is the only way to see the number.
- Con: Every Rippling module sits on the required platform fee, so a company with no other Rippling product still pays that base before the first Mexico hire.
The platform's strength is genuine, it unifies HR, IT, and Finance in one system with exceptional automation, but the quote-only pricing and annual contracts make it hard to budget without a sales call.
Watch out
Annual contracts are mandatory. There is no monthly billing option, so you are locked in for 12 months minimum even if the product does not fit your needs
- Starting price
- $199/employee/mo
- Free plan
- Yes
- Rating
- 4.4 (410 reviews)
Best for: Budget-conscious teams making a first Mexico hire who can live with a smaller support team.
- Pro: RemoFirst's own pricing page states $199 per employee per month with no setup, onboarding or termination fee, no annual contract and no minimum headcount.
- Pro: RemoFirst's own Mexico country guide estimates total employer cost near 32% to 35% of gross salary once social security, the housing fund, retirement and state payroll tax are added.
- Pro: The same guide states the PTU deadline as May 30 and caps the payment at three months' salary, a detail not every competitor's Mexico page states.
- Con: RemoFirst is a smaller, newer platform than Deel, Remote or G-P, and its own Mexico guide does not state whether the local entity is owned or run through a partner.
- Con: The lowest published card usually means a leaner support team; confirm response times before moving a time-sensitive Mexico termination through the platform.
RemoFirst offers a fair pricing structure, especially with its free tier for basic contractor management.
Velocity Global (now Pebl)
Velocity Global's AI-first rebrand as Pebl, publishing one of the lower EOR floors on this list.
- 4.6 on G2 (274 reviews)
- Starting price
- $399/employee/mo
- Free plan
- No
- Rating
- 4.6 (274 reviews)
Best for: Teams comfortable with a newly rebranded, self-serve platform in exchange for a lower published rate.
- Pro: Pebl's own pricing page states the Employer of Record service starts at $399 per employee per month, undercutting most of the flat-rate cards on this list.
- Pro: Pebl's country page names Mexico directly, listing Mexico City as the capital and the peso as the currency, confirming Mexico sits inside its 185-plus-country network.
- Pro: The rebrand added an AI assistant, described on Pebl's own site as answering hiring questions in 50-plus languages, backed by a stated 200-plus-person legal and hiring expert network.
- Con: Velocity Global completed its rebrand to Pebl in September 2025; a contract signed under the old name is a detail to confirm in writing before a Mexico hire starts.
- Con: Pebl's own pricing page does not break out a Mexico-specific rate or state whether the published floor holds once Mexico's mandatory employer costs are added.
Velocity Global's pricing, starting at $399/month for Base EOR, is competitive for comprehensive global EOR services.
What an EOR does for a Mexico hire, specifically
On paper, the EOR signs the Mexican employment contract, not you. It registers the new hire with the Instituto Mexicano del Seguro Social (IMSS), deposits the INFONAVIT housing contribution every pay cycle, and is the party a labor board names if a dismissal is contested, while your manager still assigns the work and runs the review.
Whether that entity is the EOR's own, or borrowed from a partner, changes who actually carries that liability. Remote says it operates its own legal entities rather than relying on local partners. Atlas HXM describes the same setup, stating on its own pricing page that it owns and operates its entities in 160-plus countries. Globalization Partners (G-P) markets a 180-plus-country network but does not make the same ownership claim on its current pricing or about pages, and its own Mexico page describes delivering services there "through the assistance of one or more professionals."
A vendor that publishes the statutory math for Mexico specifically saves a buyer from guessing what sits on top of the card price. Deel's own Mexico blog post breaks out IMSS, INFONAVIT, retirement and the statutory bonuses into a single worked example. Rippling and G-P each publish their own Mexico hiring guide with the aguinaldo and PTU deadlines named outright, though the three land on different total-cost estimates, worth treating as a range rather than a single figure.
A quote-only vendor suits a buyer folding a Mexico hire into a larger global rollout. Rippling confirms Mexico coverage on its own country hiring guide but publishes no per-employee rate, so it cannot sit on the same priced card as the nine vendors above it.
One number holds steady no matter which vendor a buyer picks: Mexico's National Minimum Wage Commission (CONASAMI) raised the general daily minimum wage 13% to MXN 315.04 and the Northern Border Free Zone rate 5% to MXN 440.87, both effective January 1, 2026. Whatever an EOR charges, that wage floor is paid on top of the fee, never absorbed into it.
Why Mexico's employer math is bigger than the card price
Budget off the wrong page and a Mexico hire looks cheaper than it is. The card a vendor advertises globally and what it actually costs to employ someone in Mexico are two different numbers, and the gap between them is wide enough here to flip a build-versus-buy decision.
Deel's own guide to employer costs in Mexico models a $100,000 salary at roughly $125,866 in total annual cost once mandatory contributions are added, an estimated band of 19.75% to 29.45% of salary on top of pay. That band covers IMSS (health, disability, retirement and daycare contributions), a 5% INFONAVIT housing deposit, and a 2% retirement contribution into the worker's own account, none of which appears in the headline management fee any of these ten vendors publish.
Aguinaldo, Mexico's Christmas bonus, is a minimum of 15 days' salary owed to every employee before December 20 each year, confirmed across Deel's, Remote's, Rippling's and G-P's own Mexico pages. PTU, the profit-sharing payment, is 10% of the company's taxable profit split among eligible employees and due by May 30, a payment tied to the employer's own tax filing rather than a fixed monthly accrual. Together, a full year of aguinaldo and PTU can add close to a month and a half of extra pay a year on top of IMSS and INFONAVIT, a Mexico-specific load a buyer used to hiring in the US or Canada will not expect from the sticker price alone.
Entity ownership changes who is named on the contract if a termination goes wrong. Remote states outright that it owns its legal entities, and Atlas HXM makes the same claim across its own country network. Where a vendor's Mexico page stays silent on the question, or even points to local partners the way G-P's own Mexico page does, that silence is not always proof the vendor works through a partner, but it is a reason to ask directly before a Mexican employment contract is signed, since Mexico's severance formula (three months' salary plus 20 days per year of service, plus a seniority premium and accrued benefits for an unjustified dismissal) makes the answer expensive to get wrong.
A published card can still hide a second product. Papaya Global's Employer of Record line is priced separately from its own contractor and payroll-only cards on the same pricing page. Multiplier's EOR fee is a different line from its Contractor of Record product. Read the product name on the quote, not only the number, before assuming a Mexico hire is covered.
Key Features to Look For
Owned entity versus partner model (Essential)
Remote and Atlas HXM each state on their own sites that they own their legal entities rather than routing employment through a local partner. G-P's own Mexico page instead describes delivering services there through local professionals. A vendor whose Mexico page does not address the question directly should be asked before signing, since the answer determines who is named as the employer on the Mexican contract.
Aguinaldo deadline and minimum (Essential)
PTU profit-sharing timing and formula (Essential)
Profit sharing is 10% of the company's taxable profit for the prior fiscal year, distributed among eligible employees by May 30. Because it is tied to the employer's own tax filing, an EOR handling PTU needs the buyer's financial results on time, not just a headcount file.
IMSS, INFONAVIT and total employer cost (Essential)
Deel's own Mexico cost guide estimates 19.75% to 29.45% of salary in employer contributions once IMSS, the 5% INFONAVIT housing deposit and the 2% retirement contribution are counted. Use that range, not the card price alone, when budgeting a Mexico hire's fully loaded cost.
Severance exposure on dismissal (Essential)
Unjustified dismissal in Mexico carries a statutory minimum of three months' salary plus 20 days' salary per year of service, on top of a seniority premium and any accrued aguinaldo or vacation. There is no required advance notice period for either side, so the cost lands all at once.
Border-zone versus interior minimum wage (Important)
The Northern Border Free Zone's daily minimum wage, MXN 440.87 as of January 2026, runs well above the MXN 315.04 general rate. A buyer hiring in Tijuana or Ciudad Juarez on the interior figure will misprice the role.
Payroll cadence (Important)
Mexican payroll typically runs semi-monthly, paid around the 15th and the last day of the month, a cash-flow rhythm that differs from a single US-style monthly run and should be confirmed with each EOR before the first pay cycle.
Probation length by role (Nice to have)
Standard probation runs up to 30 days under the Federal Labor Law, extendable to 180 days for management, technical and specialized professional roles, per Remote's own Mexico page. Confirm which window an EOR applies before the offer goes out.
Five questions to answer before you sign a Mexico contract
-
Ask directly whether the EOR owns its Mexican entity or works through a local partner. Remote and Atlas HXM answer this on their own sites; a vendor that does not, including G-P, whose own Mexico page points to local professionals, should answer it in writing before you sign.
-
Budget total employer cost around a fifth to a third on top of the card price, the range Deel's own Mexico guide publishes, not the management fee alone.
-
Put both the aguinaldo deadline (before December 20) and the PTU deadline (May 30) on your own calendar, even though the EOR runs the payment, so a missed cycle surfaces before an employee does.
-
Confirm which minimum wage zone applies. A role based near the northern border runs on a meaningfully higher floor than the same role in central or southern Mexico.
-
Separate the EOR line from any contractor-only or payroll-only product on the same pricing page. Papaya Global and Multiplier both sell a distinct, cheaper contractor card that will not put a Mexico employee on payroll.
Evaluation Checklist
Put the entity-ownership question to each vendor in writing before you look at the price line: owned, or through a local partner.
Request the fully loaded Mexico cost, card price plus IMSS, INFONAVIT and the statutory bonuses, rather than trusting a single vendor's percentage estimate alone.
Confirm which minimum wage zone (border versus interior) the EOR is applying to your role and location.
Ask for the severance formula in writing (three months plus 20 days per year of service plus seniority premium) and how the EOR reserves for it.
Check whether the EOR runs semi-monthly payroll on the 15th and last day of the month, or a different cadence that could surprise finance.
If comparing Rippling against a published card, get the Mexico quote in writing before ruling it in or out on price.
Pricing Overview
Lean published floor
RemoFirst and Velocity Global (now Pebl), for a single, low-risk first hire.
$199 to $399/employee/mo
Transparent mid tier
Multiplier's Core plan and Papaya Global's published EOR floor.
$459 to $499/employee/mo
Highest published band
The highest published cards on this list
Quote only
Rippling, until the quote separates the EOR line from its required platform.
No public list price
Pricing Comparison
| Tool | Published EOR price | What sits on top in Mexico | Billing |
|---|---|---|---|
Deel | Card rate, no stated setup fee | IMSS, INFONAVIT, aguinaldo and PTU add roughly a fifth to a third of salary, per Deel's own guide. | Per employee / month |
Remote | Card rate, no platform or setup fee | States it owns its Mexican entity; semi-monthly payroll on the 15th and 30th. | Per employee / month |
Card rate, volume discounts available | States 2% retirement and 5% INFONAVIT employer contributions on its own Mexico guide. | Per employee / month | |
$599/employee/mo starting, volume pricing above that | States 'no hidden fees' on its own pricing page; owns and operates entities in 160-plus countries. | Per employee / month | |
Multiplier | $459/employee/mo, billed annually | About 11% of countries carry adjusted pricing; Multiplier does not state Mexico's status. | Per employee / month |
From $499/employee/mo | Owned-entity coverage (Papaya Direct) is roughly 80-plus of 180-plus countries; Mexico's status is unstated. | Per employee / month | |
Card rate, setup and termination included | No Mexico-specific severance or PTU detail published on Oyster's own site. | Per employee / month | |
Rippling | No list price | Requires the Rippling platform; Mexico coverage confirmed on its own hiring guide. | Quote |
$199/employee/mo, no setup fee | Entity ownership in Mexico is not stated on RemoFirst's own site. | Per employee / month | |
Velocity Global (Pebl) | $399/employee/mo | Rebranded from Velocity Global in September 2025; confirm contract continuity in writing. | Per employee / month |
Dollar figures were read on each vendor's own pricing or Mexico hiring page on September 24, 2026. Mexico peso and statutory figures (minimum wage, aguinaldo, PTU, IMSS) came from CONASAMI's own 2026 wage resolution and from Deel's, Remote's, Rippling's and G-P's own Mexico pages, checked the same day.
Mistakes to Avoid
- ×
Pricing the card and skipping the statutory add-on. Deel's own Mexico guide puts the fully loaded employer cost 19.75% to 29.45% above the published EOR fee. Budgeting the card price alone leaves out a quarter of the real cost.
- ×
- ×
Assuming every vendor owns its Mexican entity. Only Remote and Atlas HXM make that claim explicitly on their own sites among the ten here; G-P's own Mexico page instead points to local professionals. Ask the other eight directly rather than assuming.
- ×
Using the interior minimum wage for a border-city hire. The Northern Border Free Zone's MXN 440.87 daily minimum runs well above the MXN 315.04 general rate, and pricing a Tijuana or Ciudad Juarez role on the lower figure understates the offer.
- ×
Treating Rippling's platform fee as optional. Rippling requires its base platform alongside any Mexico EOR module, so a single Mexico hire still carries a platform-level cost beyond the unpublished per-employee rate.
- ×
Using a global payroll product to open a Mexico hire. Global payroll software from Deel, Remote or Rippling assumes an entity already exists; without one, that product cannot legally employ anyone in Mexico.
Expert Tips
- →
Ask for the Mexico-specific total cost in writing, not the vendor's global average. Deel's own guide alone spans a nine-point range on the same base salary.
- →
Get the entity-ownership answer in the contract, not just on the marketing page, especially for vendors whose Mexico page does not address it directly.
- →
Put the aguinaldo and PTU dates on your own calendar, even though the EOR runs the payment, so a missed cycle surfaces before the employee notices it.
- →
Confirm the minimum wage zone in writing for any role based near the northern border, since the rate differs meaningfully from the rest of the country.
- →
Request a written Mexico quote from Rippling before ruling it out on price, since it publishes no rate that can be compared directly to the nine cards above.
- →
Ask how the EOR reserves for severance, given Mexico's three-months-plus-20-days-per-year formula, before assuming the monthly fee is the full exposure.
Red Flags to Watch For
-
A sales rep who cannot say, on the record, whether the Mexico entity is the vendor's own or a subcontracted partner.
-
A quote that folds a contractor card into what is presented as an EOR number for a role that should be an employee.
-
A total-cost estimate that ignores aguinaldo or PTU, both of which add real cost beyond the base salary and the management fee.
-
A promised onboarding timeline with no mention of IMSS registration lead time built in.
-
A vendor that cannot state which minimum wage zone applies to a border-city hire.
The Bottom Line
Deel is the default first call for a Mexico hire: a widely used EOR with the statutory math published on its own Mexico blog post. Remote and Atlas HXM are next when entity ownership matters more than price, since both state outright they own their entities, at a similar published floor, each with its own Mexico-specific detail worth reading first. G-P offers a comparable compliance-first pitch and network size, but its own Mexico page points to local professionals rather than an owned entity, so get that answer in writing before assuming it matches Remote's or Atlas HXM's model.
Multiplier, Papaya Global, RemoFirst and Velocity Global (now Pebl) undercut that group on price, from a transparent tiered card down to the cheapest published floor on this list. Oyster HR matches Remote's price without the same entity-ownership statement. Rippling fits a buyer already committed to its platform and willing to take a quote instead of a published card.
No single vendor's estimate of Mexico's employer cost should be treated as final; budget a fifth to a third on top of the card price and confirm the number in writing. Prices and Mexico statutory figures were checked on each vendor's own site on September 24, 2026. Cite this: Toolradar, "Best EOR Services in Mexico 2026", September 2026.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the best EOR service in Mexico in 2026?
Deel is the default first choice for most companies, with the widest existing customer base and a management fee that is easy to find and itemize on its own Mexico blog post. Choose Remote or Atlas HXM when the EOR's ownership of its Mexican entity has to be stated in writing rather than assumed; G-P markets similar scale and compliance depth but its own Mexico page points to local professionals rather than an owned entity, so confirm that point directly if it matters to you.
Choose Multiplier or Papaya Global for a lower, still full-service published card, or RemoFirst and Velocity Global (now Pebl) when the budget is the deciding factor for a single, low-risk hire. Rippling fits a buyer already committed to a wider platform and willing to request a quote instead of a published card.
How much does an EOR cost for hiring in Mexico?
Published EOR management fees on this list run from about $200 to $700 per employee per month, before Mexico's mandatory employer costs. Rippling publishes no fee at all and requires a quote; the table earlier on this page lines up all ten by name.
None of those cards include IMSS, INFONAVIT, aguinaldo or profit sharing. Deel's own guide estimates 19.75% to 29.45% of salary in mandatory contributions on top of the management fee, real money the next FAQ below works through on a sample salary. Treat the card price as a floor, not the invoice.
Is there a free EOR option for Mexico?
No. None of the ten vendors in this guide offers a free ongoing EOR plan for a Mexican employee, since every hire carries real, mandatory statutory costs the vendor pays on the buyer's behalf regardless of its own fee. RemoFirst and Oyster HR both publish no setup fee, which is not the same as a free plan.
Deel, Remote, G-P, Atlas HXM, Multiplier, Papaya Global and Velocity Global (now Pebl) all charge a demo, not a free hire, and Rippling requires the underlying platform regardless of the EOR product.
What extra costs come with hiring an employee in Mexico beyond the EOR fee?
Deel's own guide to employer costs in Mexico models a $100,000 salary at roughly $125,866 in total annual cost, once IMSS, the 5% INFONAVIT housing deposit, the 2% retirement contribution, aguinaldo and profit sharing are added on top of the published management fee.
Aguinaldo is a minimum of 15 days' salary due before December 20. PTU is 10% of the company's taxable profit, distributed by May 30. Neither is optional, and both sit outside the flat monthly card every vendor on this list publishes.
How does severance work if you dismiss an employee in Mexico?
An unjustified dismissal in Mexico carries a statutory minimum of three months' salary plus 20 days' salary for every year of service, on top of a seniority premium and any accrued aguinaldo or vacation pay, per Rippling's and RemoFirst's own Mexico guides.
There is no required advance notice period for either side under the Federal Labor Law, so the cost lands as a lump sum rather than spread over a notice window. Ask each EOR how it reserves for that exposure before a termination, not after.
Do I need a Mexican entity to hire someone there, or can I use an EOR?
You do not need your own entity. An EOR becomes the legal employer on your behalf, handling IMSS registration, payroll, statutory bonuses and severance while you manage the role day to day. Setting up your own entity is the alternative, typically worthwhile once headcount in Mexico grows large enough to amortize the setup and ongoing maintenance cost.
A team that already owns a Mexican entity and only needs payroll run through it should use the global payroll guide instead, since an EOR fee pays for a legal employer that entity makes unnecessary.
Which of these EOR providers owns its legal entity in Mexico instead of using a partner?
Remote and Atlas HXM each state on their own sites that they own their legal entities outright rather than working through a local partner network. That keeps contract, payroll and statutory filings inside one company's compliance chain.
Deel, G-P, Multiplier, Papaya Global, Oyster HR, Rippling, RemoFirst and Velocity Global (now Pebl) do not make an explicit ownership claim for Mexico on the pages checked for this guide; G-P's own Mexico page in fact describes delivering services there through local professionals. That is not proof every one of them works through a partner, but it is a reason to ask directly and get the answer in writing before the first Mexican employment contract is signed. The longer head-to-head on the two most common defaults sits at Deel vs Remote.
Cite this page: Toolradar, "Best EOR Services in Mexico in 2026", updated September 2026, https://toolradar.com/guides/best-eor-services-in-mexico
Sources
Prices and plan details on this page come from each vendor's own pricing page, re-checked by the Toolradar pricing tracker:
- Deel pricing, checked
- Remote pricing, checked
- Multiplier pricing, checked
- Papaya Global pricing, checked
- Oyster HR pricing, checked
- Rippling pricing, checked
- RemoFirst pricing, checked
Related Guides
Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.
