Skip to content
OpenCart logo

OpenCart Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Prices last confirmed on Nov 1, 2026 on opencart.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.

Reviews on SourceForge G2
1 plans tracked Updated Nov 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, OpenCart pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/opencart/pricing

OpenCart is free.

Verified Nov 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is OpenCart worth the price?

Great value

OpenCart's pricing is exceptionally generous, being completely free and open-source.

This makes it an outstanding value for businesses looking to minimize initial software costs. It is best for small to medium-sized businesses and developers who are comfortable with self-hosting and managing their own infrastructure.

Pricing Plans

Most Popular

Free

Open source

  • Full e-commerce
  • Extensions
  • Multi-store

How OpenCart compares

5 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

Starting price and free plan: OpenCart and its direct competitors
Tool Starting price Free plan
OpenCart Free Yes
WooCommerce Free Yes
Shopify $39/month flat for the whole organisation Yes
Magento $22,000/year, billing unit not specified Yes
BigCommerce $39/month, billing unit not specified No
Wix eCommerce $17.77/month flat for the whole organisation Yes
Ecwid $19/month, billing unit not specified Yes

OpenCart Pricing FAQ

How much does OpenCart cost?

OpenCart is free to use. No subscription or one-time fee is required for the core product.

Does OpenCart have a free plan?

Yes. OpenCart offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Full e-commerce, Extensions, Multi-store.

What are alternatives to OpenCart?

Alternatives to OpenCart include WooCommerce, Shopify, Magento, BigCommerce. WooCommerce is fully free. Shopify starts at $39/month flat for the whole organisation; Magento starts at $22,000/year, billing unit not specified; BigCommerce starts at $39/month, billing unit not specified.

OpenCart alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official OpenCart pricing: opencart.com/#pricing (verified Nov 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, OpenCart pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/opencart/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review OpenCart, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review