Paymo Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Paymo pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/paymo/pricing
Paymo starts at $9.90/user/month on the Starter plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Paymo worth the price?
Paymo offers a fair pricing structure, especially with its generous Free tier for single users and the Starter tier at $9.9/user/month.
The 'per user/month' model can become expensive for larger teams, with the Business tier reaching $23.9/user/month. It's best for freelancers and small to growing teams looking for an all-in-one project management solution.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialFree
Freelancers
- 1 user
- Unlimited projects
- Time tracking
- Basic invoicing
Starter
$9.9/per user/month
Small teams
- All Free features
- Task management
- File proofing
- Time reports
Small Office
$15.9/per user/month
Growing teams
- All Starter features
- Gantt charts
- Resource scheduling
- Advanced invoicing
Business
$23.9/per user/month
Large teams
- All features
- Portfolio Gantt
- Custom fields
- Priority support
How Paymo compares
6 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Paymo | $9.90/user/month | Yes |
| Toggl Track | $9/user/month | Yes |
| Clockify | $3.99/seat/month | Yes |
| Harvest | $12/seat/month | Yes |
| Asana | $10.99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| ClickUp | $7/member/month | Yes |
| monday.com | $3/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Paymo Pricing FAQ
How much does Paymo cost?
Paymo starts at $9.90/user/month on the Starter plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $9.90/user/month to $23.90/user/month. A free plan is also available.
Does Paymo have a free plan?
Yes. Paymo offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: 1 user, Unlimited projects, Time tracking.
Does Paymo offer a free trial?
Yes. Paymo offers a free trial.
What is the cheapest Paymo paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Paymo is "Starter" at $9.90/user/month. Key features include: All Free features, Task management, File proofing.
What are alternatives to Paymo?
Alternatives to Paymo include Toggl Track, Clockify, Harvest, Asana. Toggl Track starts at $9/user/month; Clockify starts at $3.99/seat/month; Harvest starts at $12/seat/month.
How much does Paymo cost for a team of 10?
For 10 users on the Starter plan, Paymo is $99/month, or $1,188/year, at the published per-user rate.
Paymo alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Paymo pricing: paymoapp.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Paymo pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/paymo/pricing

Review Paymo, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.