ClickUp Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Nov 1, 2026 on clickup.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, ClickUp pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/clickup/pricing
ClickUp starts at $9/user/month on the Core plan.
Verified Nov 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is ClickUp worth the price?
ClickUp is the value leader among mainstream project management tools.
The catch is AI, Brain starts at $9/user/mo as a mandatory per-member charge, which can nearly triple your effective cost. The platform's breadth is both its strength and weakness: it does everything, but the learning curve is real.
Pricing Plans
Free
$0 / user/mo
- Unlimited tasks and subtasks
- Unlimited free members
- Collaborative Docs
- Kanban boards
- Calendar view
- Sprint management
- Time tracking
- 60 MB storage
Core
$9 / user/mo
- Unlimited storage and spaces
- Unlimited forms
- Unlimited Gantt charts
- Unlimited ClickUp Chat
- 1,000 automations/month
- Goals
- Guest permissions
Business
$17 / user/mo
For mid-size teams with advanced needs
- Everything in Unlimited
- Google SSO
- Unlimited message history
- Advanced automations
- Timesheets and workload management
- Sprint points and reporting
- Custom exporting
Enterprise
Contact us
For large organizations requiring advanced controls
- Everything in Business
- White labeling
- Advanced permissions and custom roles
- SAML SSO and SCIM provisioning
- Data residency options
- MSA and HIPAA available
- Dedicated customer success manager
Max
$100 / user/mo
- Max AI engine
- Unlimited AI fields
- Unlimited AI notetaker
- Unlimited AI image generation
- Unlimited autopilot agents
- Unlimited custom roles
- Advanced SSO, SCIM, and SAML
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
AI Super Credits run out mid-month for heavy users
Brain AI includes 1,500 credits/mo, Everything AI includes 5,000, overages at $0.001/credit add up for teams using AI Fields and Super Agents
Free plan automation limit (100) is LIFETIME, not monthly, once exhausted, you must upgrade
Guest-to-member conversion
assigning a task to a contractor can automatically convert their free guest seat to a paid member seat without warning
Enterprise pricing is opaque
no published rates, requires sales negotiation, and locks in HIPAA, SCIM, and custom roles
Which Plan Do You Need?
Sprint reporting, advanced dashboards, Google SSO, and 5,000 automations/month handle multi-client workflows with proper access controls
Unlimited tasks with collaborative docs, kanban, sprints, and calendar views, more generous than any competitor free tier despite the 60MB storage cap
How ClickUp compares
5 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| ClickUp | $9/user/month | Yes |
| Asana | $10.99/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| monday.com | $9/seat/month | Yes |
| Trello | $5/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Jira | $9.05/user/month | Yes |
| Wrike | $10/user/month | Yes |
| Smartsheet | $9/month, billing unit not specified | No |
ClickUp Pricing FAQ
How much does ClickUp cost?
ClickUp starts at $9/user/month on the Core plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $9/user/month to $100/user/month. A free plan is also available.
Does ClickUp have a free plan?
Yes. ClickUp offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: Unlimited tasks and subtasks, Unlimited free members, Collaborative Docs.
What is the cheapest ClickUp paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for ClickUp is "Core" at $9/user/month. Key features include: Unlimited storage and spaces, Unlimited forms, Unlimited Gantt charts.
What are alternatives to ClickUp?
Alternatives to ClickUp include Asana, monday.com, Trello, Jira. Asana starts at $10.99/month, billing unit not specified; monday.com starts at $9/seat/month; Trello starts at $5/month, billing unit not specified.
How much does ClickUp cost for a team of 10?
For 10 users on the Core plan, ClickUp is $90/month, or $1,080/year, at the published per-user rate.
ClickUp alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official ClickUp pricing: clickup.com/pricing (verified Nov 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, ClickUp pricing verified Nov 2026, toolradar.com/tools/clickup/pricing

Review ClickUp, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.