Skip to content
monday.com logo

monday.com Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Coverage from The Information TechCrunch The Next Web
5 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, monday.com pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/monday/pricing

monday.com starts at $3/month on the Basic plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is monday.com worth the price?

Fair value

monday.com does not publish a single static dollar on its support docs.

You pick a product (work platform, CRM, dev, service), then a plan, then a seat bucket. New accounts get a 14-day Pro trial.

Paid plans start at 3 seats and jump in fives. Yearly billing is 18% below monthly.

This is best for teams that will live in one monday product, not a solo user hunting a $9 sticker.

Pricing Plans

14-day Free Trial

Free

  • AI work platform only
  • Basics to start
  • After the 14-day Pro trial if you do not pay

Basic

Per-seat, 3-seat minimum

  • AI work platform and monday CRM
  • See monday.com/pricing for the live seat price

Standard

Per-seat, 3-seat minimum

  • Most products start here for monday service

Pro

Per-seat, 3-seat minimum

  • 14-day trial starts on Pro
  • Higher automations and views

Enterprise

Contact sales

  • 12-month minimum term
  • All bundled products must be Enterprise

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Seat math is buckets, not exact headcount. Minimum 3 seats, then 5, 10, 15. A team of 4 pays for 5 (monday Support, Aug 2026).

Yearly billing is 18% cheaper than monthly. Enterprise is a 12-month minimum.

CRM, dev, and service are separate products with their own seat counts. Bundled products must share one billing cycle.

The Free plan exists only on the AI work platform, not on CRM, dev, or service.

Which Plan Do You Need?

Trying the product → 14-day Pro trial

Trials cannot be extended. Then Free or a paid plan.

A team of 4 → 5-seat bucket

You cannot buy 4 seats. You pay for 5.

How monday.com compares

5 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

ToolStarting priceFree plan
monday.com$3/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
Asana$10.99/month, billing unit not specifiedYes
ClickUp$7/member/monthYes
Smartsheet$9/month, billing unit not specifiedNo
Wrike$9.80/user/monthYes
Airtable$1.67/seat/monthYes
Jira$9.05/user/monthYes

monday.com Pricing FAQ

How much does monday.com cost?

monday.com starts at $3/month on the Basic plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $3/month to $3/month. A free plan is also available.

Does monday.com have a free plan?

Yes. monday.com offers a free plan called "Free". It includes: AI work platform only, Basics to start, After the 14-day Pro trial if you do not pay.

Does monday.com offer a free trial?

Yes. monday.com offers a free trial lasting 14 days.

What is the cheapest monday.com paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for monday.com is "Basic" at $3/month. Key features include: AI work platform and monday CRM, See monday.com/pricing for the live seat price.

What are alternatives to monday.com?

Alternatives to monday.com include Asana, ClickUp, Smartsheet, Wrike. Asana starts at $10.99/month, billing unit not specified; ClickUp starts at $7/member/month; Smartsheet starts at $9/month, billing unit not specified.

monday.com alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official monday.com pricing: monday.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, monday.com pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/monday/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review monday.com, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review