Skip to content
ThoughtSpot logo

ThoughtSpot Pricing 2026

Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared

Prices last confirmed on Oct 2, 2026 on thoughtspot.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.

Reviews on G2
3 plans tracked Updated Oct 2026

Cite this data: Toolradar, ThoughtSpot pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/thoughtspot/pricing

ThoughtSpot starts at $25/user/month on the Essentials plan.

Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.

Is ThoughtSpot worth the price?

Fair value

ThoughtSpot restructured pricing in 2025-2026 to be more accessible, dropping from opaque consumption-based contracts to published per-user rates.

Essentials at $25/user/month is competitive for AI-powered search analytics, and the free Developer plan lets you evaluate embedded analytics without commitment. The catch: published prices are just the starting point.

Pricing Plans

Free Trial

Essentials

$25/user/month

  • Up to 20 users
  • 25M rows of data
  • AI-powered analytics
  • Basic dashboards

Pro

$50/user/month

  • 25-1,000 users
  • 250M rows of data
  • AI Agent (Spotter)
  • Advanced dashboards

Enterprise

Custom

  • Unlimited users
  • Unlimited data rows
  • Full AI features
  • Enterprise security

Hidden Costs & Gotchas

Spotter AI Agent queries are capped at 25 per user/month on Pro. Exceeding this requires upgrading to usage-based pricing or Enterprise, where costs become unpredictable.

Onboarding and implementation services are priced separately, ThoughtSpot does not include them in the subscription.

Cloud data connectors (Snowflake, BigQuery, Redshift) may incur additional charges beyond the base subscription depending on your deployment.

Data row limits are hard caps, Essentials tops out at 25M rows and Pro at 250M rows. Exceeding these forces a tier upgrade regardless of user count.

Embedded analytics is not available on Essentials. Production embedded use requires Pro (add-on) or Enterprise, with usage-based pricing that can reach $5-6 per dashboard load.

Support beyond standard tier typically requires an additional paid upgrade for faster response times and dedicated resources.

How ThoughtSpot compares

3 of 6 direct competitors offer a free plan.

Starting price and free plan: ThoughtSpot and its direct competitors
Tool Starting price Free plan
ThoughtSpot $25/user/month No
Tableau $15/user/month Yes
Microsoft Power BI $14/user/month Yes
Looker $35,000/year, billing unit not specified No
Domo Contact sales No
Sisense $40,000/year, billing unit not specified No
Collate Contact sales Yes

ThoughtSpot Pricing FAQ

How much does ThoughtSpot cost?

ThoughtSpot starts at $25/user/month on the Essentials plan. It offers 2 paid tiers ranging from $25/user/month to $50/user/month.

Does ThoughtSpot have a free plan?

ThoughtSpot does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.

Does ThoughtSpot offer a free trial?

Yes. ThoughtSpot offers a free trial.

What is the cheapest ThoughtSpot paid plan?

The cheapest paid plan for ThoughtSpot is "Essentials" at $25/user/month. Key features include: Up to 20 users, 25M rows of data, AI-powered analytics.

What are alternatives to ThoughtSpot?

Alternatives to ThoughtSpot include Tableau, Microsoft Power BI, Looker, Domo. Tableau starts at $15/user/month; Microsoft Power BI starts at $14/user/month; Looker starts at $35,000/year, billing unit not specified.

How much does ThoughtSpot cost for a team of 10?

For 10 users on the Essentials plan, ThoughtSpot is $250/month, or $3,000/year, at the published per-user rate.

ThoughtSpot alternatives

Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.

Sources

  • Official ThoughtSpot pricing: thoughtspot.com (verified Oct 2026)
  • Cite this data: Toolradar, ThoughtSpot pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/thoughtspot/pricing
Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT cover
$99 Free with your review

Review ThoughtSpot, get a free AI guide

Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.

Write a review