Brand24 Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Brand24 pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/brand24/pricing
Brand24 starts at $149/month on the Individual plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Brand24 worth the price?
Brand24 is a capable social listening tool, but it is one of the most expensive options in its category, the cheapest plan starts at $199/month (annual), and the most popular Pro plan is $399/month.
For that price, you get real-time monitoring across social media, news, blogs, forums, and podcasts, plus AI-powered sentiment analysis and brand insights. The Individual plan is severely limited (3 keywords, 2K mentions, 12-hour update delay) and feels like a trial rather than a real tier.
The Team plan ($299/month) is where Brand24 becomes genuinely useful with hourly updates and 10K mentions. The Pro plan ($399/month) is the sweet spot, it unlocks real-time updates, AI sentiment analysis, and events detection that justify the premium.
Hidden cost: API access is $99/month extra on top of any plan, and the Smart Context Search add-on is also paid separately.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialIndividual
$149/month
- 3 keywords
- 2K mentions/month
- 1 user
- 12-hour updates
- AI Sentiment Analysis
Team
$249/month
- 7 keywords
- 10K mentions/month
- Unlimited users
- Hourly updates
- Priority support
Pro
$299/month
- 12 keywords
- 40K mentions/month
- Real-time updates
- AI Events Detection
- AI Brand Assistant
- Lightning Search
Business
$499/month
- 25 keywords
- 100K mentions/month
- Client success lead
- AI Insights (5 projects)
- Unlimited AI Topics
- Advanced reports
Enterprise
$1,499/month
- Custom keywords
- Custom mentions
- Dedicated consulting
- All AI features unlimited
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
API access costs $99/month extra on top of your plan subscription. This is not included in any standard tier.
Smart Context Search is a paid add-on, not included in base plans, pricing is not publicly listed.
The Individual plan has 12-hour update delays, meaning you could miss a PR crisis for half a day. Real-time monitoring only starts at the Pro plan ($399/month annual).
Mention limits are hard caps
Individual gets 2K/month, Team gets 10K, Pro gets 40K, Business gets 100K. Exceeding your limit means missed mentions, not overages.
Keywords are the primary scarcity metric. At $199/month you get only 3 keywords. If you monitor your brand name, one product, and one competitor, you have already exhausted your quota.
Annual billing is effectively mandatory, monthly prices are $50-100/month higher ($249 vs $199 for Individual, $499 vs $399 for Pro).
Our Recommendation
startup
Team plan ($299/month) is the minimum useful tier, but $3,600/year is steep for an early-stage company. Evaluate whether Mention or Sprout Social (which bundles social management + listening) gives better value for your budget.
enterprise
Business ($599/month) or Enterprise ($1,499+/month) with custom keyword limits. At this price point, also evaluate Brandwatch and Meltwater, they cost more but offer significantly deeper analytics, historical data, and enterprise integrations.
freelancer
The Individual plan ($199/month) is hard to justify for a freelancer, 3 keywords monitor one client barely. Consider Mention ($41/month Solo) or even free Google Alerts + social native analytics for basic needs.
small Business
Pro plan ($399/month annual) is the sweet spot if social listening is core to your strategy. The AI sentiment analysis and events detection genuinely save analyst hours. But compare with Sprout Social Professional ($249/seat/month) which includes publishing + listening in one tool.
How Brand24 compares
1 of 6 direct competitors offers a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Brand24 | $149/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Mention | $599/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Awario | No public price | No |
| Meltwater | Contact sales | No |
| Talkwalker | No public price | No |
| Sprout Social | $199/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Agorapulse | $49/user/month | Yes |
Brand24 Pricing FAQ
How much does Brand24 cost?
Brand24 starts at $149/month on the Individual plan. It offers 5 paid tiers ranging from $149/month to $1,499/month.
Does Brand24 have a free plan?
Brand24 does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.
Does Brand24 offer a free trial?
Yes. Brand24 offers a free trial.
What is the cheapest Brand24 paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Brand24 is "Individual" at $149/month. Key features include: 3 keywords, 2K mentions/month, 1 user.
What are alternatives to Brand24?
Alternatives to Brand24 include Mention, Awario, Meltwater, Talkwalker. Mention starts at $599/month, billing unit not specified; Sprout Social starts at $199/month, billing unit not specified; Agorapulse starts at $49/user/month.
Brand24 alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Brand24 pricing: brand24.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Brand24 pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/brand24/pricing

Review Brand24, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.