Mention Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Prices last confirmed on Oct 6, 2026 on mention.com. Same data as Markdown or JSON.
Cite this data: Toolradar, Mention pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/mention/pricing
Mention starts at $599/month on the Company plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Mention worth the price?
At $599/month you get unlimited users, unlimited social accounts, 50,000 monthly mentions, and 5 alerts with advanced boolean search.
For teams that actually need this volume, it is competitive with Brandwatch and Talkwalker.
Pricing Plans
Free TrialCompany
$599 / month
- Real-time monitoring across 1 billion sources
- Facebook, Instagram, Twitter/X, Reddit, TikTok, Pinterest, YouTube
- News, blogs, forums monitoring
- Review monitoring across 75+ sites
- Advanced Boolean search up to 2000 chars
- Sentiment analysis and trend identification
- Competitor benchmarking
- Custom reporting and dashboards
- Share of voice metrics
- Influence scoring
- Team collaboration tools
- Multi-user access controls
- White-label reporting
- API access
- Dedicated Account Manager
- Priority technical support
Hidden Costs & Gotchas
The base plan includes only 5 alerts (monitored topics). Additional alerts require contacting sales and increase the monthly cost, heavy monitoring across multiple brands or competitors can push costs well above $599/month.
Historical data access (up to 2 years) is an add-on, not included in the base $599/month. Expect to pay extra for retroactive monitoring.
As of January 2026, social publishing and direct response features (Publish and Respond) were removed for all users. Mention is now monitoring-only, you will need a separate tool like Hootsuite or Buffer for social posting.
Annual billing is required for the $599/month price. Month-to-month pricing is higher and only available by contacting sales.
How Mention compares
1 of 6 direct competitors offers a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Mention | $599/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Brand24 | $249/month flat for the whole organisation | No |
| Meltwater | Contact sales | No |
| Agorapulse | $99/user/month | No |
| Sprout Social | $199/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Hootsuite | $99/user/month | No |
| Jev Wrapped | Free | Yes |
Mention Pricing FAQ
How much does Mention cost?
Mention starts at $599/month on the Company plan.
Does Mention have a free plan?
Mention does not offer a permanent free plan. A free trial is available.
Does Mention offer a free trial?
Yes. Mention offers a free trial.
What are alternatives to Mention?
Alternatives to Mention include Brand24, Meltwater, Agorapulse, Sprout Social. Jev Wrapped is fully free. Brand24 starts at $249/month flat for the whole organisation; Agorapulse starts at $99/user/month; Sprout Social starts at $199/month, billing unit not specified.
Mention alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Mention pricing: mention.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Mention pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/mention/pricing

Review Mention, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.